We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in central location especially if using the BTS sky train for your travels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2009

A great little hotel with excellent staff. It is the best Park Plaza branded hotel we have ever stayed at. Our room was clean, functional and in good repair. The shower had good water pressure and the temperature settings for hot water was not finicky. The English language fluency of the front desk was on par with more high end (read expensive) hotels. We ate at the hotel restaurant four times. Food was excellent, but service was spotty for a late night meal. It closes around 22:30 and when we got their at 21:30, I had a distinct impression that more effort was made getting ready for the morning buffet than providing us with an enjoyable meal. But than, we had just arrrived from staying a Mom Tri's Villa Royale and its excellent restaurant in Phuket. I may be using a standard level unfair for Park Plaza. Great value and I would stay there again, but maybe not eat at the restaurant as much.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

Great position 2 minutes walk to the sky train and 5 minutes to the underground at Asoke
The rooms are well designed bath rooms are ok good shower,plenty of tv channels and dvd player make your stay better if your tired of the heat and traffic outside
a nice rooftop pool and small gym help make this hotel a really good experience
The breakfast was good as was the service in all areas of this hotel
If you like walking there is also a park next door
All in all a very good hotel in an excellent position

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitechang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

complete quietness inside while heavy traffic outside is an everyday scene. The central location of a busy junction of major roads does not add salt on wounds. On the contrary, you get all the convenience of a metro-city because of the easy accessibility to BTS and the subway concourse. Shopping is close at hand though you may have to walk for one BTS stop to reach the mecca-the Emporium. Nice cafes, with reasonable prices, are in the vicinity. Impressed by the alertness and the hospitality of staff : housekeeping, doorman, servers in CO2 and the front desk. The young guy who checked me in even beckoned me with a cheerful nod when we came across one another on the pavement at 11 p.m.
Don't miss the buffet breakfast. The set-up of tables and presentation rival the international brand name five star hotel, though choices are less, but what's the point of having an array of bread and bakery while we usually take 2-3 varieties. No waste, but all popular choices of breakfast food are available. My little complaint is the absence of thai food: congee/ desserts/ and drinks/ noodles. I like Japanese food, but having sushi, sumptuous and delicately presented, and miso as breakfast food in a Thai hotel is not what I expect. I must admit that it is only my personal favour.
The set-up in room matches the modern look standard, and attaches to the theme of a boutique hotel. All basics are in the room, with generous supply of towels. But, if the room is a little more spacious, all the set-ups would not look so compact. It should not be that difficult to accomplish since land and space would not be such a serious problem as in Tokyo, London and HK.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I came to this hotel with friends for a week and a half stay in Thailand. This hotel was so much more than I expected it to be. The desk was helpful every way, the food from room service was hot and excellent. Is in close walking distance to the sky train and the subway which are fairly easy to use if you have any experience using public transportation.
The only down side is getting a cab to bring you back, the hotel gives you a business card with the address, phone number, a map etc. This is a must have to give to the cab driver, I think this is a newer hotel since most cab drivers never heard of it, not to mention you will not find it listed on any of the current tourist maps that you find at the airport or else where.

I plan on staying here again if I can make it back to Bangkok

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btymkiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights in September 2009. Hotel is very modern with all required facilities. Rooms very comfortable, clean & spacious. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel in an excellent location only 2 mins walk from the skytrain station so a great base for exploring the city. Only two stops on the Skytrain to Siam Square which has a good choice of restaurants, bars and more shops than you can imagine! Fabulous rooftop pool on top floor of hotel - recommend going up there at night and looking out over the Bangkok skyline. Overall very good value option and would recommend to all those looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Overall it was extremely good value for money, excellent service and the roof top swimming pool was great! If we ever go back to Bangkok this is were we'll stay.

Stayed here for one night while on our way home from southern Thailand.
We found the hotel location very good, close to both subway and skytrain stations. Not too much in the way of restaurants right next to the hotel, but many within 10-15 min walking distance, e.g. "Cabbages & Condoms".
Room was very well made up, cannot fault it except that it was slightly small. No problem for one night, but for longer stays we'd recommend an upgraded room if you're not traveling alone (we had the standard room). Best bed we slept on for three weeks in Thailand, and it was large. Impressive bathroom, only a glass wall separates it from the rest of the hotel room, but there's a curtain for privacy.
Service and staff were great, they really went out of their way to help us and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spear0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stay here regularly and the results are always the same, excellent.
We are never disappointed at the quality of service.
Have not eaten at the restaurant as is expensive. Plenty more eateries on offer in city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mundsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
418 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $75 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing