We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Cant beat this hotel for everything, I only wish all hotels were like this. Loved this hotel, but was bitterly disappointed with Bangkok. Wont be going back to Bangkok but if I did I would stay here

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,036 - 2,042 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

The hotel is nice and friendly but nothing very special. For the money you get more then enough. Breakfast Buffet has a huge variety of different food. Nice pool at the roof top.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiuAdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Park Plaza recently while in Bangkok. It really is an excellent hotel. The location is great - right in the heart of the main entertainment section of the city. However, it is far from the river and Chinatown.

I found it an excellent value for the money, even compared to the city in general which already is very reasonable for those coming with dollars and euros.

I can really offer to significant complaints at all other than to recommend against taking taxis directly from the hotel. There is terrible traffic all the time right in front of the hotel. If you hail a taxi from the hotel you'll waste a few dollars, and at least 5-10 minutes sitting in traffic. Best to take the skytrain or subway if possible, or walk a bit to get a cab.

Note that you can save quite a bit of money by prepaying the hotel through a website like Agoda rather than booking directly through the hotel. I also found this to be true of most hotels in southeast asia.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank glubblub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
local77, general manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2009

Dear "Glubblub"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit.

We value your feedback, and will take it into consideration as we continuously seek to improve the Park Plaza guest experience.

Regarding best rates available on the internet, we are pleased to share with you that the best rate is available at ParkPlaza.com. We guarantee this. So the next time you book your reservation on ParkPlaza.com, you can be assured the best rate.

If you find a rate on another website that is lower than the best rate on ParkPlaza.com - and the rate is for the same date(s), same room type, same number of guests, at the same hotel and same rate terms or restrictions - let us know and we will honor the lower rate AND discount that rate by 25%.

Park Plaza's "Best Online Rate Guarantee" applies only to online rates available to the general public. Group rates, corporate rates, wholesale rates, affinity/association rates or rates which are part of a travel package do not qualify.

We highly appreciate the feedback of our valued guests and continually aim to improve our guest services.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future, and it will be my pleasure to personally assist you with your reservations and see to it that you have an effortless, warm and comfortable stay at our hotel. I can be contacted directly at mseiler@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

If your budget is their rate or above, dont bother with any other hotel.
Truly deserves it's high ratings and top position on tripadvisor

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59Thunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed at the Park for 3 nights on our way to phuket, booked after the revues and can only say the hotel was as good as revues said and some, could not fault a thing reception curteous efficient and spoke good english rooms were clean modern and airy,was well situated for the sky train, also for one of the best indian restraunts we have eat in,this was situated in the rembrant hotel about two blocks away,you can see it from the front of the hotel,breakfast was very good internet services good pool on rooftop as good as you get in a city centre hotel of this size,as the hotel is not so big as to be impersonal as a lot of corporate hotels can be this more like a boutique type,also must comment on the cleanliness of the whole hotel as it was spotless also lifts corridors etc smelt fragrant at all times which is something that cannot be said for a lot of bangkok.all in all a five star experience for a three star price will use this hotel when ever in bangkok while these standards apply

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank power666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Have used Park Plaza as a base for a southeast Asia excursion. The property is fantastic, the service excellent, location perfect and the price quite reasonable. I've stayed at other Bangkok properties (like Lebua) but nobody has come close on the price to value equation. From the rooftop pool, a nearby running track next to the convention center, free internet, decent fitness facility, and a nice second floor restaurant.

If you want a hotel which has it all save a few very extreme amenities this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TimFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We have just returned from a holliday in Southeast Asia. The PARK PLAZA SUKHUMVIT is an excellent option if you plan to take public transportation. It is 100 m away from Asok Station. We stayed 5 nights and staff was extremely kind. I was worried about noisy streets and I can assure you that it´s not a problem. The first 2 nights we had contiguous rooms on the corner area, and they are amazing for their night views. Very confortable the king size bed. Nice, modern and clean design in the other rooms.
Pool looks lovely, but I hadn´t the chance to use it because it was cold water.

1  Thank soniawasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 887 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing