We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Great Value - Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #118 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location - Great Value - Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Park Plaza on Soi 18, but thought we'd try this hotel for 2 nights. After finding it, it was great. It's a bit difficult to find. If you think you're going the wrong way -- keep walking from the BTS station Asoke. Clean, nice, quiet. Very Good. My wife enjoyed their pasta lunch buffet. Close to Terminal 21 and good restaurants. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your two nights stay with us and prefer us from the sister Park Plaza.

As rightly mentioned we are just a less than 5 minutes walk from the Skytrain and Mrt, it just need to take the exit 4 and walk toward the Queen Sirikit National park and within 200 meters you find us.

Thank you for trying our " All you can Eat" pasta & noodle lunch promotion, very good value for price, only THB 159 net !!

We look forward having a chance to welcome you and your family soon on your next trip to
Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance with your future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Wishing you a nice week ahead,


Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    853
    161
    32
    26
See reviews for
214
1,134
370
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

this is where i stayed in my first time in bangkok... compared to other hotels that i've been before i found there bed and comforters really nice and comfortable,though its plain white u can easily see if there's a stain on it but i understand because some stains are really hard to remove. i also love the pool area on the roof top specially at night,the temperature is what i wanted it to be, maybe because of the location(not too high)and its very clean,but wishing it to have more dept..i stayed here for the 2nd time and looking forward for my next one...

Room Tip: corner suites is best for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farjie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for last 2 night of my Thailand trip. Stayed in a corner room. Little bit more room but not much. Great staff. Very friendly. I would have been more than happy wirh my choice if it was not for the fact I started my holiday at the Park Plaza Soi 18 which is better in just about every respect. Room more modern. Pool better. Similar locations. Staff are very good at both hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KTMRC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear "KTMRC"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as the second visit in Bangkok and sad to hear that you prefer the style of our sister hotel.

Our Deluxe corner room of 46 Sqm, offer spacious working desk and comfortable area with sofa to relax. The deluxe bathroom also offer a huge soaking bathtub with a view, all in a very peaceful and home feeling atmosphere.

Our roof top swimming pool deck located on the 15th floor offer a nice view on the sukhumvit while the Soi 18 do not offer any view due to being located in between 2 huge buildings at the end of the soi 18.

Our prime location, within 200 meters or 3-5 minutes walk to the Skytrain and Subway and opposite the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, close to the entertainment area make it much easier to travel around the city and be able to get everything at reach.

We do hope that our Home feeling atmosphere with friendly and dedicated service team will make you change our mind on the Park Plaza Sukhumvit to choose.

We all look forward having a chance to welcome you and your friends soon.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at any given time, we will be pleased to help.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Few suggestions,
1. Some bath towels has been having loose ends of yarn problem, hope can renew towels.
2. Comforters/Cover and bed covers are not clean enough, still can see some small blood dirt or coffee/tea dirt on it.
3. As a CC gold memeber, truly appreciate the hotel manager has upgraded my room, but if the team can offer complimentary breakfast the experience would be more satisfied. (Accor hotels offer this, even just simple snacks in executive floor also let customers feel granted)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Larry,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We apologized for not being able to meet our standard quality during your stay with us, please rest assure that the housekeeping team has been briefed and will ensure that such doesn't occur in the future.

Regarding the Club Carlson, your suggestion has been passed on the our corporate office who is in charge of general benefits, however, please note that breakfast is complimentary for the Concierge level which is one level up than gold.

Club Carlson has launch few new promotion to get double & triple point faster and therefore room redemption easier..

Should you need any assistance for Club Carlson details, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Once again thank you for your suggestion and we all look forward having the pleasure of showing you our improvement .

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

THANK YOU to all the team for the pleasant stay as usual.
Friendly service, attentive team and Great location 5 min walk from bts and mrt.
Shopping mall accross the road, entertainment and place to eat around
Been many time and will carry on for future trip.
See you soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank farangnois123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear " Farangnois123"

Thank you for sharing you numerous experience and be a great Fan and supporter of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok team.

We are glad and proud to have repeating guest who enjoyed the team friendliness and dedication to service.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to Park Plaza Sukhumvit on your next trip to Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance with your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time.

Kindest Regards and Have a nice week ahead.

Veronique Sirault
General Manager

Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Park Plaza Sukhumvit the Hotel in Bangkok for perfect for easy access to the underground and the shy train.
The bench in the shower - excellent - all good hotels should have that..!
A very nice hotel in a very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Lars,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location an advantage to commune in Bangkok.

The Shower bench is a plus to allow all to enjoyed the rain shower facilities... after a long day under the Bangkok Sun, what's most refreshing than a nice shower or a dip in our rooftop swimming pool .

We all look forward having you soon in Bangkok

Have a nice week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean and friendly hotel in a superb location!
Had minor difficulties regarding hot water but when brought to receptions attention we were upgraded into a larger room.
Pool was clean with amazing views. Gym was small but had all the basics.
Lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear " Scarlette"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are sorry to hear you encounter some issue with the hot water when staying with us, and glad the team took the necessary action to solve it in a fast manner.

Our Rooftop pool make it a very cozy and relaxed place to chill out after a long day of work or shopping.

Once again thank you for your time and we all look forward having a chance to welcome you soon.

Wishing you a nice week ahead,

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing