We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Park Plaza Sukhumvit has an ideal location at intersection of Skytrain and subway. Unlike many so called five star hotels (eg. Sheraton and Crowne Plaza) Park Plaza has free internet in your room as well as two free computers in the lobby (I needed these because my computer failed and I was using my iPhone 5S). I was impressed by the friendly staff--it feels like a small hotel. There is also a rooftop pool which I enjoyed on two afternoons here. My room had especially good lighting for reading, was absolutely clean, and in most respects one of the best hotels in my recent two months in SE Asia and China and Korea. There are many restaurants and shopping areas within a few blocks. I chose this hotel based on recommendations of friends in the US, and I agree it is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: I had a room with a "rain shower" which was especially good. It was also safe, while many...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLEWIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear " DLEWIS"

Thank you for staying with Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and Thank you to your friend who recommend us while visiting Bangkok.

We are proud to be compared with other 5 stars hotel and hear that we are even better than them.

We effectively have free wifi for up to 5 devices per room as well as the business corner with 2 laptop available 24 hours.
We also provide complimentary light munchies and coffee/tea all day long at our Co2 lounge which make every guest enjoyed the privilege of an executive floor.

We do hope have the pleasure to welcome you and your friends in the very near future.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at any time to get the best deal guarantee.

We wish you a nice week and look forward to your visit.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed in the corner deluxe room recently for four nights. The hotel was booked through an agent and included the buffet breakfast. The location is perfect. It was at a walking distance to the Asok and Sukhumvit stations, Terminal 21 mall, shopping areas on the Sukhumvit road and some of the most wonderful restaurants at all price ranges. The staff was courteous and friendly as one would expect.

The breakfast had a decent choice of hot & cold items but got very boring after three days. The coffee was great though. The fitness center had a couple of equipment in a very small room. The pool area seemed pretty clean although I did not use it.

There are a number of place to shop for groceries within 5 minute walking distance. One is right across the road and the other is a 7-11 nearby (beer is also available here).

Overall, a very pleasant experience and I definitely would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Vg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on traveler portal.

We appreciate you describing our deluxe room feature and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Our prime location at the Asoke junction is definitively the right place to be as we are located at walking distance from all mass transportation, entertainment district and grocery store open 24 hours within walking distance.

We are sorry to hear that our international breakfast spread was not to your satisfaction after few days, we are trying to diversify few items on daily basis to make it more attractive, should you need some specific items or have any dietary requirement our chef could be solicited directly from the open kitchen and in all possible way tried to accommodate your favorites food. We will certainly remind our food and beverage team to emphasis the possibilities of asking food favorites to the chef directly.

We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you, your family and friends in the very near future.

Wishing you a great week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at plaza for 4 nights in dec 2013. I opted for Delux room, even though I was traveling alone. Room we spacious and pleasantly decorated.

Pretty near to Asoka station means more of less all amenities are within 100 mts.

Staff was courteous.

Breakfast was just ok and not worth paying 300-400 baht(cannot remember the actual price). A very very basic continental buffet. A buffet for namesake.


Beds have rollers and its worth to check if their stopper are working. FOr me ... tired of journey I tried to lie down for a while before immersing in bkk life. realized the moving. The stopper is not working.

It took house keeping 20 mins to fix it in a crude way. By putting towels/carpet/slip-on under the wheel to stop it from moving. Grrr ... that;s definitely not starish.

I didn't use much of hotel facilities ..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Neeraj,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are sorry to hear that you encounter some issue with the bed "moving" while laying onto, our housekeeping will be briefed on a proper solution to fix the wheel properly instead of using "linen".

We noted that you mentioned our continental breakfast, while we actually offer an international buffet breakfast with lot of variety from bread, danish, cereals, yogurt, fruit, salad, cold cut & cheese as well as a selection of 8 hot dishes from pancake to waffle passing by sausage, vegetable, rice and/or noodle as well as a la minute eggs, vegetarian and noodle station. Also specific dietary requirement can be ordered directly to the chef thanks to our open kitchen.

As per the location, we do have all at walking distance from mass transportation to mall or entertainment area.

We do hope that you will give us a chances to demonstrate our dedication to our guest needs and will be able to welcoming you soon in the city of Angels.

Once again, Thank you for your post and should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We wish you a nice day ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our first trip to Bangkok and we really liked this hotel. The hotel staff are very nice and welcoming,we stayed at 4 hotels throughout Thailand on this trip, and the staff here were the friendliest out of all the hotels and helped us out with all of our questions. We arrived in the morning in Bangkok after 20+ hours of flights, and they let us check in super early, which was so appreciated.

The room was surprisingly big for being in the middle of a big city (we had a corner deluxe room) and it was decorated with modern touches, but was also very comfortable. The location is also great, a quick walk to the Asoke BTS (sky train) station and to Terminal 21 mall as well as many other restaurants along Sukhumvit. It was also quiet at night time even though it is so close to the busy Sukhumvit road. The breakfast was also good. We got in the pool just one afternoon, but the water was too cold in the late afternoon for us to stay in. It is a nice, although small pool area and is worth checking out the view of the city from the roof.

There was only a couple very minor things, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. There was a spot of mold/ mildew on the bathroom wall about the size of a silver dollar, and some of the caulking around the bottom of the tub had some mildew and needed to be replaced. Also, the drain is outside of the shower, so the water built up a bit in the shower itself. These are very minor things though, otherwise the room and bathroom were very clean.

I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchid6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear "Orchid"

A big thank you for taking the time to describe the hotel and share you experience with fellow travelers.

It is always with great pleasure to receive such a nice review especially regarding the team service and helpfulness. Please rest assure that your post will be share with them as it is always rewarding to be recognized and will motivate them to go the extra miles.

Thanks you for sharing your nice picture too, it will enhance our picture library.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly, the next time you are planning to visit Bangkok. We will be happy in personally assisting you with your queries.

Yours Sincerely,

Veronique Sirault ,
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here in December.
Rooms were very nice, and breakfast was small but fresh.
Very close to metro and shopping center.

The customer service here is also very good.
I would suggest staying here and getting a metro card for travels around Bangkok.

This area has quite a few restaurants and saps in its vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Justin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

We are pleased to hear that you had a " Great " stay with us and that you enjoyed you Bangkok Visit.

Should you have a chance to return to the city of Angels, please do not hesitate to contact us for any Best deal available.
We will be glad to welcome you, your friends and family in the very near future.

Happy Chinese New Year !

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Wishing you a Happy Chinese New year,

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

At our stay 01/2014 we were very pleased with that hotel. Thr location is perfect, close to metro and skytrain, it was easy to explore town ( it was our 2. Time in bangkok). Also close to shopping centers, and the lovely queen sirikit park. The room was space and very clean, also bathrom. Poolarea enough for a nice swim, because of the location a bit noisy, but no problem. Breakfast very rich and nicely offered. Staff very helpfull and friendly with a smile. Good value for money, we will come back on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero1965896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Vero,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor portal.

It is always nice to receive a positive review on our hotel and this will be shared with our team.
We are happy you enjoyed the area, the breakfast, the roof top pool perfect for a swim after a long day of shopping.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends back in the future.

Once again thank you for your post, we wish you a nice Horse Year !!

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Others have commented on the excellent location (which is true in terms of shopping and access to the transit systems) but I'd add that the staff by far exceeded our expectations in terms of being welcoming and respectful. Their Happy Hour (also breakfast area) was great and we used it morning and night. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear "Codiak"

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

It is always with great pleasure to hear that our team exceed our guest expectation and was able to surpass the " YES, I can " service promise.

Your nice post will be passed onto the team for whom it is always rewarding to be recognized.

Once again, Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We all look forward being able to provide you the "Thai hospitality" on your next visit to Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues at any time.

Best Wishing for the Lunar New Year !

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 879 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#94 of 879 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 879 in Bangkok
2,651 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing