We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #118 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel location is great, very close to teh Asok Sky Train station.
The rooms are very good, the photos on teh Hotel website are true and the service is great.
Apart from a delay in getting checked in we had a wonderful stay and satyed for 4 nights.
The rooms are very clean and tidy and very comfortable.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CK7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear CK,

Thank you for sharing your Excellent stay review for fellow trip advisor to read.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the team deliver their " Yes I Can " promise.

Thank you for referring the hotel picture from website as been up to date and reflecting the actual room set up.

Should yo have a chance to pass by Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Wishing you and your family a Successful Year 2014 !

Kindest regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    853
    161
    32
    26
See reviews for
214
1,134
370
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

it`s a good place for stopover
Skytrain and Shopping mall nearby
nice pool and bar on roof
.
breakfast and dinner good
free Wi-Fi
Check-In and Service very good
nice People and always helpful
rooms clean

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for sharing your stopover experience while staying in Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

We are glad you enjoy your short stay and find our room cleaning up to standards, Friendly and Helpful staff and an perfect location to move around.

Our complimentary wifi on the entire hotel for 5 devices make it also easy to communicate with your loved one or share good moment with your friends at any time anywhere.

We are happy you like it and if your travel make it to Bangkok , please give us a chance to have a longer relax stay with us.

Once again, Thank you for sharing your experience.

Happy New year 2014 !

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to Thailand for our honeymoon. While returning we stayed for 2 nights in Bangkok. Its a very mediocre place. What ruined the vacation for us was they charged us for water bottles. We had specifically asked the reception over the phone if the water bottle is free. When we checked out they charged us for all those water bottles. I refused to pay as a matter of principle but they would not let us go. Eventually we paid as we we had a flight to catch.

I would not return to this place. Bangkok was good but this place I would say nothing less than bunch of crooks.

Room Tip: Don't take a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viks0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear "Viks, "

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us.

We are sorry to hear that you feel that way after leaving our hotel.
I sincerely apologized for my team not being able to explain you clearly that the complimentary bottle of water ( 2 per day) are the one label with Park Plaza with compliment only and any other Imported water have to be charged as per consumption.

Rest assure that the team has been briefed and trained on how to handle such situation in the future.
We do hope that you will give us a chance to demonstrate our dedication to our guest on your next visit to Bangkok.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com for any future inquiry.

Once again we apologize for the disagreement and look forward welcoming you in the future

We wish you a successful year 2014.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from a short stay here. Check in quick and easy. Very helpful at front desk giving directions to attractions we wanted to see. Rooms clean and good size for a couple. Breakfast was adequate and set us up for the day. Price was approx £45 per night. Location was key for us as it is walking distance to asok station. Friendly smiles from front desk added to a good experience. We will go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Loacation was perfect.
Near Asok Station ( Skytrain )
Staff were realy helpful and kind.
Breakfast was good but not worth it.
Room was big with a well designed bathroom.
Pool was small but nice.
Wifi ok.

Room Tip: higher level - better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hesam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Hasam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that the team take whatever it took to help you during your stay with us. Our roof top swimming pool is the perfect place to dip and relax after a long day of shopping or work.

Not having any high rise building around us make the view from the roof top an amazing place to observe sukhumvit night life area.

Once again thank you for your post and should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at any time at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Happy New Year 2014 !

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the first hotel my fiancee and I stayed in on our Thai adventure (Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Bangokok, Krabi and Islands) and also this is my first review. The hotel is typical of hotels in the UK such as the Hilton and Radisson; comfy bed, soft bouncy pillows, good shower (although slightly faulty), aircon, TV and good space. Rooftop pool was cool and not used so it felt like our own...views average and better at night.
The hotel is located right next to Terminal 21 a bizare but cool shopping centre that is made out to be an airport-cant say much more as we only had time to pop in and use the loo! It is also right next to the station which is very handy and the hotel porter told us clearly how to get around and see the sights...you can get the skytrain and another train and then boat to the grand palace and Wat Pho...it has been my dream to see the reclining Buddha and it did not disappoint.
Nearby to the hotel is street full of street food vendors and quirky VW vans that are street bars. We had our boxing day day dinner on a street restaurant and it was the best Pad Thai and Red Curry I have ever had.
Anyway back to the hotel, breakfast; plenty of fruit and they can cook various things but service seemed a little slow and it was packed so we had to sit on a little sofa chair, which was not great to eat from.
Overall happy with the choice for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyADC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

First and foremost I do not normally write reviews but for the benefit of others have decided to start as some can be misleading and ultimately that ruins the experience for future travellers.

The first thing to consider is how to get from the airport to the hotel. We took a cab which cost 300 baht plus 75 baht for the tolls to the hotel. The traffic was horrendous to the airport and it took roughly an hour, but on a good day I reckon you could do it in 30 mins.

The hotel is situated in a very busy but fairly central part of bangkok and you can get to anywhere in the city quickly using the shuttle train or metro.

The hotel was smaller than anticipated. We were on the 11th floor, 15 in total. The room was very comfortable, massive bed and decent shower (always important). The 15th floor has a roof top pool and gym which is really quite nice. The breakfast was not the best and I noticed somebody complaining about their order taking too long. I would probably try on one day and then venture out for breakfast.

Overall the staff were very friendly but watch out for the door staff trying to sell tickets to certain events which no doubt will be overpriced.

I would stay here again for a night or two but otherwise would probably try something different.

3.5 out of 5, but on balance very good due to being good value at approximately 50-60 pounds a night.

Room Tip: Probably as high up as possible for reduced noice and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lachlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing