We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #127 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in March 2012 & had a wonderful stay. The service was great & the staff were very accommodating. The room size was generous, the bathroom was very nice & the beds were comfortable,

We enjoyed a pre-breakfast swim each day and the breakfast that followed was delicious and the staff were incredibly friendly

The only downside was that the road outside was very busy & getting back to the hotel in busy Bangkok traffic could take a little time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Maya,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukkhumvit Bangkok!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the pre-breakfast swim.

We are effectively located in the center of Bangkok and as any center in huge city it can be congested at some point of time, thanks to the mass transportation ( Skytrain & Subway) which is located at 200 meters from the hotel, we can commune in the entire city within few minutes.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we all look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the nearest future.

Wishing you a great week end,
Kindest regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

An excellent hotel for business trips, already a regular for 3 years. Tidy and clean, modern outlook, affordable, not massive and hence personal touch, extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Not to forget the brilliant cook, preparing each meal on the spot!

Room Tip: the most spacious are the ones at the elevator side, but slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWPM van Poppel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Van Poppel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers and staying with us for the last 3 years while visiting Bangkok.

We are glad to hear all your nice feedback especially concerning the friendly, helpful staff and Brilliant cook. This feedback will be passed on to the team and will certainly encourage them to deliver our " Yes I can" promise on a higher note.

Once again thank you for visiting us for the last 3 years and we do hope to welcome you soon on your next step over for many years to come.

We wishing you a nice week end ahead,

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located right in the heart of Bangkok, in Sukhumvit with access to the metro, taxis and mid-way from most attractions, Park Plaza is a fantastic pick.
You are welcomed with fresh juices and quick check in ushering you to a smart, compact, well appointed room which has been recently done up in impeccable taste. Although the room size is a bit small, the beds are super comfortable with a lcd tv, tea maker, mini-fridge and other amenities available in all good hotels.
The breakfast is very good with a wide variety of food, starting from an egg station, thai food, variety of cornflakes, muesli, fresh cakes and more.. A good variety of fruits of the season and juices are the highlight of the breakfast.
The staff is very helpful and go out of their way to go help out with all your queries - whether it is directions to a location, information or more..
Swimming pool and bar is on rooftop and the best thing about the hotel is good hi-speed wifi free of charge.
All in all a good hotel at a good price right in the middle of Bangkok

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajai_Bathija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Ajay,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at the hotel.
Thank you for highlighting the International Buffet Breakfast variety and taste. We effectively have a great choice of cold & warm dishes with the egg a la minutes, vegetarian on request and our famous Fresh Honey comb for the sweet tooth.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you, your family and friends back to Bangkok in the near future.

We wishing you a nice day and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we loved this place. it was close to the public transportation. the staff was very nice and extra helpful. we enjoyed the roof top pool under a full moon. we had wonderful pad thai at 3am. we would recommend to any couple

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bedford w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear "Bedford"

Thank you for your short note for all future couple visiting Bangkok soon.

We are glad you enjoyed the 24 hours open room service and lounge bar, especially for the recommended "Pad Thai" a Thai traditional dish which consist of stir fried flat noodle with soya bean, shrimp and roasted peanut. Simply delicious particularly at 3 am.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we do hope having a chance to welcome your friends and family in the nearest future.

Wishing you a nice week end ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager

reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Park Plaza Sukjumvit Bangkok. This is a small hotel with only 120 rooms and 15 floors, so there are only around 8 rooms to each floor. This was convenient because we were a party with three rooms, and all our rooms were on the same floor and great proximity and close to the elevator (but not noisy). The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. We had loads of questions about how to get places and find things and if they didn't know the answer right away, they looked it up and found it for us. The breakfast was a expensive, but good choices and very convenient.

Also, you can't beat the location. It is about a block from Terminal 21 shopping center and both the sky train and the subway. We used both very extensively as we heard a lot about the traffic in Bangkok. There are many nice shopping centers that are close along the sky train with great food courts. Lots of good choices to eat at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJKtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear " PJKtoo"

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow tripadvisor travelers.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay while staying at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !
As rightly mentioned we are situated in the heart of action on the sukhumvit skytrain and subway line, next to the Queen Sirikit park and Shopping mall at 5 minutes walking distance.

Thank you to notice the staff effort in delivering the "Yes I can" vision and continuous effort in delivering all service at all given time.

We are sorry to hear that you feel the International buffet breakfast served from 6.30 am to 11 am on daily basis and offering choice of cold cut, pastry, danish, cereals, cheese, fruit and a wide selection of hot dishes with the eggs a la minutes, vegetarian option and the famous fresh Honey comb was expensive at US $ 10 inclusive of tax and service charge comparing with a standard coffee & muffin treat at US $ 7 in all proximity food court will certainly be a bargain for the quality and variety offer.

We do hope that on your next visit to Bangkok, you will give us the opportunity to show our dedication to friendly and helpful service as well as enjoying the full breakfast.

Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at any given time.

Wishing you a nice week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in September 2013. Reception staff and manager very friendly, very helpful with information. The area was safe and convenient near to the Asoke station and its only 5 minutes walk away and linked to a shopping centre. Cant wait to go back and stay a few more days in this hotel. Cant comment on the SPA, coz I didn't try it.

Room Tip: The standard room is exactly like the photos in the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Dotty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the famous Trip advisor site.

It is always with great pleasure to hear that our team deliver an excellent service and that you are impatient to get back to visit us.
lease rest assure that your comments will be passed on to the team for who it is always rewarding and encourage us to do even better on your next visit.

We wishing you a great week ahead and look forward welcoming you and your family int eh near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok is absolutely centrally-located and only 400m away by foot from the busy Asoke Sky Train Station. The hotel has 95 rooms with modern designs and comfortable amenities. I liked the stylish bathroom with rain shower. For breakfast, the open kitchen allows guests to make direct requests to the chef to ensure the meal is prepared exactly the way you want. If you have leisure time, don't miss to relax at the rooftop swimming pool and gym. Surrounded by the impressive skyline of nearby Sukhumvit Road, the hotel is near the Terminal 21 shopping centre and also near to the Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre. Moreover, it is value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get to the upper flors or neat the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 895 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 895 in Bangkok
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $83 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing