We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a family of 4 and stayed between 17 - 22 nd Aug.

Room - Excellent. They are clean and comfortable. Beds are King size and very comfortable.

Service - No complaint. We were granted what we requested for the room. Staff are always friendly and cheerful. Special credit goes to Ko. They were able to advice us when we asked them to recommend us good food or whatever. Talking about good food, you may want to consider going to Suda Restaurant located at Soi 10; which is 2 mins walk from the hotel. Authentic Thai home cook food. And they are so cheap. Cost us THB1,260 for 4 bottles of beer, 3 bottles of sprite and a coconut. We had fried rice, pad thai, tempura prawns, clams, green and red curry, vegetables and satay. And all for the above cost.
Breakfast - Quality food. We appreciate the fact that they change some of the menu daily.
Location - with the Asok BTS and Sukhhuvmit train station located 2 mins away, what more can you asked.

Just across the street at Soi 9, there are rows of good Thai massage. If you need that, just head across. They are located next to Terminal 21 mall.

Truly value for money. We have decided to make this our choice stay when we travel back to BKK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memory001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear " Memory"

Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to write a review for our trip advisor fellow travelers.

Thank you for recognizing our front office team member, Mr. Ko, for his service mind and knowledge on the city and sukhumvit area its-self.
We have well noted your comments on the breakfast items daily changes as well as the quality of the food. We offer a wide range of items from danish, bread, cereals, fresh cut & plain fruit, yogurt to cold cut, hot dished with Eggs " a la minutes"

The restaurant mentioned " Suda" is a very local Thai open door restaurant located in Sukhumvit Soi 14. It is an excellent value for money with delicious Thai taste.

Once again thank you for taking the time and to select us as your CHOICE HOTEL in BANGKOK .

We look forward welcoming you and your family very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    864
    164
    32
    26
See reviews for
218
1,144
375
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Do Not Book Directly with Park Plaza! My stay started badly with the reservation online. Despite booking in advance, the cancellation policy was too strict even though it was not promo rate. Lack of response and help from their reservation team make it worse. Unfortunately this will be my last stay at Park Plaza having stay at the hotel numerous times already. They have lost a regular guest. Sad.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Chua,

Thank you for sharing your experience and apologized should our associate not be able to satisfy your request.

We are sorry to hear that we have lost a regular guest, please allow me to explain the reservation system.
The reservation you made from the website was NON- REFUNDABLE , which mean that no cancellation will be allowed after you have select that specific rate whether it is a standard, promotion, special offer or advance purchased. This condition is set up to ensure we can control our inventory and do not lose any opportunity with last minute change or cancellation occurrence.

However after receiving your request via email, the reservation team responded within 2 hours and offer you to amend the reservation date despite the reservation condition, the email remain without response from your side since August 24th.

For reference, the same principle occur with any flight reservation which it is the reason why the "flexible condition" is more expensive and no one find it excessive or inappropriate if you need to pay an extra to have it amend or cancel without reimbursement.

Once again we are sorry we could not accommodate your cancellation request however the amend date offer is open and we are looking forward receiving the new date.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly.

We hope you will have a chance to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Wishing you a nice week,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

There are a lot of pluses: near the Asok BTS station and subway, wonderful roof- top deck and pool, excellent service, top notch breakfasts, great looking rooms with a lot of amenities such as safe, iron, blow- dryer, good lighting, rain shower, incredibly comfortable beds, free wi- fi, etc
I really liked this hotel. They also have a gym which is a great plus but it is very small, so not a 5/5 !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustina_Astrofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Augustina,

Thank you for taking the time to summarize our hotel facilities and service for fellow Trip Advisor travelers.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and classify us as "fantastic" hotel.

We do hope you will have a chance to travel back to Bangkok and we all look forward welcoming you and your family in the near future.

We wish you a great week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked the hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and it definitely lived upto it. The check in was smooth. The hotel is just 2 min walk from the sky link (Asoke MRT). A very popular mall called the Emporio is close by and a lot of options for eating out is available. The staff was very helpful in telling us the way and the best mode to travel from the hotel to the desired location. The only let down was the swimming pool. It is way too small and the access is up from the elevator and then you need to take the staircase to the roof where the pool is located. The breakfast spread was average but I am not complaining. Although when I requested for a cold coffee at breakfast, I was told that I would be billed for it and was not included in the room inclusive of breakfast rate I paid.
Overall a pleasant stay. The staff is very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSDelhi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

No matter who is working the front desk, any of them will do absolutely anything for you to ensure an enjoyable stay. We stayed here at the front end and the back end of our trip. Bangkok is so huge that no matter where you stay you feel like you're far from something. 24 hour restaurant is a bonus. The food is very good. The rooms are pretty perfect. Nothing to critique at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mickey,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with Park Plaza Sukhumvit in Bustling Bangkok.

Your comments has been passed on to our front desk associate for whom it is always rewarding to be mentioned in any media. We are glad that the entire team was dedicated to our brand vision of " Yes I can" and deliver 100 % service guarantee.

We do hope that you will have a chance to visit Bangkok in the near future and we will all be able to welcoming you and your family in Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly.

Wishing you a pleasant week,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Don Muang airport.
Nice, cheap and easy to the Park Plaza Sukhumvit. Take the A1 bus situated right at the exit (If you are unsure there is a tourist information desk at the front exit, don't go to any other desk as they are travel agents and will sting you for one their very poor deals) take the bus to Mo Chit BTS then on to Asoke, this is where you get off for a 5 minute walk to the hotel. If you don't want the hassle of this option...straight out the exit turn left and there's the taxi rank.
Check in was very efficient and we were in our room in no time. A welcome drink was provided and they have the Co2 lounge that provides complimentary tea, coffee and juice some light snacks..great place to spend a relaxing half and hour or so after slogging it around the city shopping and site seeing.
The room was lovely and clean with a nice view of a lively bangkok street.
Pool area is on the roof. ..very pretty little area with some nice views of the city. The pool is not very deep but just right for a cool off..plenty of towels available.
I loved the complimentary fruit that's available as you walk up to the pool or out the front door..encourages you to have a piece of fruit...nice touch!
Turn down service and a little gift was lovely.
All in all we would recommend this hotel for shoppers or anyone who likes to use public transport to get to where they are going.. so easy.
PS: If you enjoy street food try Soi 38. Food was great and cheap....try the mango and stick rice ( one of the first stalls on the left as you walk from the BTS) best in Thailand! I think the BTS station was about two stations from Asoke....Thong lo?
Enjoy :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitzfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear "MitzfromOz"

Thank you for taking the time to provide a tripadvisor feedback while staying at Park plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

As rightly said our prime location, few meter away from the skytrain and subway make it easy to travel around Bangkok without worrying about the famous traffic congestion. Plenty of things to do around the hotel at walking distance, starting with the Terminal 21 shopping Mall, the food and bar selection on Soi 11or the grocery store open on 24 hours basis.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the "little" attention from fruit station to our turn down gift away and our 24 hours basis complimentary coffee and tea selection at the Co2 lounge.

We do hope having a chance of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

We wishing you a nice week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is centrally located close to shopping centres, and the Asoke BTS station which is great for exploring the area. Checking into the hotel was pain free and all the staff we had involvement with were all very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and complimentary tea/coffee and snacks were provided in the lounge area. The hotel had no swimming pool facilities during our stay which was a slight inconvenience however we could have used another hotels pool we choose not too. Would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyoottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#106 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing