We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Park Plaza Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #119 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was excellent and the room were very nice. As an extra bonus the rooftop pool was really nice. It was also a perfect location close to both the skytrain station and Metro where you could easely get to Siam square and other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel at convenient location near skytrain and lots of shops and restaurants. Very good breakfast, modern rooms nicely furnished; swimming pool is average. Some details in the interior design could be improved. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel-BE-9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Emmanuel,

Thanks you for sharing your Bangkok trip with future visitor and glad you fine the hotel at an excellent value.

We are effectively located at 5 min walk for the Skytrain and underground which allow you to travel around the city within short time. We are few minutes walk from different shopping area, entertainment street, stock exchange and Benjatikit park which allow a jog around the lake.

Once again thank you for your feedback , we hope to see you soon in the heart of Bangkok.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

First time not just passing through Bangkok airport, but staying in Bangkok. Great hotel right in the heart of town, with easy access, less than a 5 minute walk, to BTS skytrain and to the MRT. (We bought a day pass on both and travelled as far as the line allowed on both, getting off at points of interest). Check in - efficient, Ken welcomed us warmly with lemongrass tea. Because our room wasnt quite ready we were given free breakfast the next day, which we wouldve happily paid for, it was top notch. A doorman who always salutes, all sorts of little things make this hotel special. The room itself, a corner one, wasnt anything exciting, but it was fine, clean and in good order and the view looking down onto the street was interesting. We didnt come to Bangkok to use the gym or the swimming pool, so while we can understand the negative comments about both having viewed them, I guess it comes down to what you are in Bangkok for; for us, not swimming in the pool or going to the gym.
Cant recommend this hotel enough, all about efficient service with a smile.

Room Tip: Corner one, the higher the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear "Womblewa"

Thank you for sharing your WOW experience while staying at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

We are glad your appreciate our service and the atmosphere of the hotel: " these little things which make the difference" is what we are looking for and it is with pleasure that we notice our guest enjoy it.

The swimming pool is located on the roof top which offer a fantastic view on sukhumvit area, while the pool in itself is 15 meter long, it is perfect for a "dip" on a very hot sunny day and considerate more than reasonable for a city hotel such as Bangkok.

Once again thank you for your WOW feedback and we all look forward having you, your family and friends back to the "City of Angels" soon.

Wishing you a great week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

the experience stayed in this hotel is very good!5 mins walk to the BTS and subway.the room is clean and big enough for me to relax during the whole vacation.denfinely will choose to stay next time~~
the reception is good and effient too.the doorman will open the door for u when u go out and come back to hotel,even after midnight!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Toni,

Thank you for sharing your stay with Bangkok adventurer ! We are glad you feel the warm welcome from the team all day and night long. Our team is continuously driving to surpass the "Yes I can" vision of the hotel and it is always with great pleasure to hear that they did it.

Once again thank you and we all looking forward welcoming you and your family soon in the heart of Bangkok !
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If 2 guys are travelling to Bangkok and would spend most of their time on the road exploring the city, shopping or partying, you need a place just like Park Plaza to come back and rest. No frill fancy, but very high standard of cleanliness. The staff at the front reception were extremely polite and helpful. The front reception may look a little disappointing, but it hardly makes a difference considering the time you spend there. The rooms are smallish, like any other Bangkok hotel but enough for 2 people to relax.

The key to this hotel is its location next to terminal 21 mall and easy access to cabs as soon as you step out of the hotel. The shopping malls like MBK and Siam arent too far either.

i however was disappointed with the speed of room service as our order for food took almost an hour to get delivered. Multiple calls were required until it finally was attended to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakraina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Deepa,

Thank you for sharing your experience with trip advisor travelers, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was exactly what you needed.

Our Gym facilities offer the principal element for a daily work out such as a treadmill, a step, a bicycle and weight selection, display with television.
We are delight you loved the breakfast with the exception of the bacon, our team has been informed and will ensure that the bacon remain crispy at all time.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we all looking forward welcoming you and your friend in Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Wishing you a nice week end,
Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having arrived tired after a long flight the friendly and helpful staff put me immediately at ease. When I saw my room I couldn't quite believe how good it was for the modest price I paid. I was put on one of the lower floors so there was some street noise but there was double glazing on the windows and it didn't bother me that much. I was surprised that the tv reception was quite poor, not that I want to spend much time watching it but maybe just BBC World while getting ready in the morning, so again not a big issue. I got a chance to use the gym which is quite small and it was a bit annoying when some guy used the only weight bench in there to sit and watch his girlfriend in the pool. However, with some free weights, some cardio equipment and swiss ball you can achieve a workout. Breakfast was fantastic all apart from the bacon which was more like jerky although that is common in South East Asia. The fish with capers was delicious. Location was very good, just a short walk to Asoke BTS Skytrain station which also has the MRT, subway, interchange. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazz_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Dazz,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and be able to get a good work out with our principal equipment as the treadmill, bicycle, step and weight selection.
We have noted your comments on the Fantastic breakfast except the bacon which will be monitor and ensure a crips bacon for the breakfast.

Once again thank you for highly recommending us and we all look forward to welcome you soon in the "City of Angels"

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

There are two Park Plazas in Bangkok I found out when my taxi dropped me at the wrong one! This one is in a great location next to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit station so ideally placed for getting around Bangkok.

For the price I paid, the Park Plaza was excellent. They upgraded me when I arrived, to a larger room which was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The bathroom was excellent and seemed newly renovated.

Buffet breakfast was very good with smaller amounts of everything on display which meant it was refreshed continuously which was nice. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially on reception.

I would certainly consider staying here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_ES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 891 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $76 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing