We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GR8 STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GR8 STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at park plaza from 4th may to 5th may. wow our stay was gr8 and we were really impressed by the reception services. the corner room on 14th floor was superb with excellent views. the ladies at front office always welcomed us with smiles. the hotel is very very walkable to asok bts which saved our lot of time in traveling to different places.
the bath tub was extra large size and quiet impressive. the one and only drawback in water pressure in bathroom which was very low, still overall we give 5 star rating to this hotel. centrality located to access all directions of bts. shopping terminal 21 just opposite to this hotel.
night life lovers can just walk to sio cowboy across the road and save $$$$ in travelling.
room was well decorated and with very comfortable bed. the refrigerator cabinet was very stylish. Indian guests will miss Indian dish in breakfast as compared to other star category hotels.
neatness, cleanliness was beyond expectations. spotless clean. complementary fruits kept in lobby is impressive idea. we enjoyed apples. check in and check out was very fast without wasting any time. breakfast very tasty.

Room Tip: the best room is corner room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear "Concept"

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow traveler. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel and facilities.
We have noted your feedback on the fruit (apples) station around the hotel and the tasty breakfast which will be passed on to the restaurant team. Regarding the Indian specialties, we are unfortunately not specialized on it but vegetarian dishes or specific items can be ordered directly to the chef. The kitchen team will be glad to prepare a "something special" for anyone.

Thanks again for your feedback and do hope to see you and your family returning soon to bangkok !

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault

General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    864
    164
    32
    26
See reviews for
218
1,144
375
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our last trip to Bangkok.The hotel was about 5 minutes walk from the Asoke BTS .Easy to move around the city using the sky train as Bangkok is famous for its traffic jam. .We were happy to choose this hotel as it met with our expectation.

Our arrival was met with smiles all round by the front office receptionists.They were very friendly , ready to help and reply to our enquiries in clear manner
Check in was fast and after the welcome drink we were sent to our room.The room was big with enough space to move around.The king bed was superb and the bed was very comfortable/good to sleep on.Our night sleep was never disturbed by any street noise.
The bathroom was very clean and we really appreciate the quality towels provided. Water pressure was adequate for a good bath. No bath tub in the room but if need to soak just go to the hotel swimming pool.
This hotel has a class of its own.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the front of the hotel.Can see whats happening down the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Rahim,

Thank you for your nice comments and feedback for future Trip advisor travelers to read.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and notice the team " Yes I can " service vision. Your message will be passed on to them accordingly.

We look forward having you and your family back to the City of Angels in the nearest future.

Wishing you a great week,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we were very satisfied with the hotel, room and the service. The location is very convenient, less than 5 minutes from Sky Train, and easily reachable from the airport by the airport rail link and metro.
Room is really nicely decorated, bed is quite big and very comfortable. Room furniture is very comfortable and practically arranged. The bathroom has one of the best hotel showers I've seen. We got free bottles of water every day. Also, there is an iron and ironing board, umbrella, light torch, bathrobes, slippers... more than you get in some 5-star hotels!!!
We used the swimming pool only in the evenings, and it was really pleasant and calming to rest there and enjoy the nice view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Birdie,

Thank you for sharing your expected with fellow traveler . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel was beyond your expectation and that you get even more than 5 stars hotel.
It is always very rewarding to be compare to bigger or higher stars categories and motivate the team to drive our " Yes I can " vision at all given time.

We look forward welcoming you and your family back in Bangkok in the near future.

Wishing you a great day,
Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
reservation.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed for a week in this hotel and I have got to say, the hotel is pure class.. The hotel is super clean and the management were very friendly and always ready to help us.. It did feel like we were getting some sort of a royal treatment which is always a good-to-have.. Although a bit on the pricey side, its definitely worth it owing to its location. The hotel is really close to the BTS Asoke station and almost all the shopping zones are quite close to its location.. You get all cuisines around this area when it comes to food.. if you are on daily tours, this location is a standard boarding point and is covered well by most touring companies.. So eventually whatever extra Bhat you spend on their super comfortable rooms gets offset by the money you save through an almost nil usage of Taxi services to reach popular places within Bangkok.. If you are touring Bangkok, Park Plaza is a guaranteed smile producer :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soms36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Soms,

Thank you for your nice comments and calling us " Smile producer" , we are glad to hear that the team gave you a " Royal treatment" and that you enjoyed your stay in Bangkok.

We will pass your comments on to the team.
Should you need any assistance with your future Thailand- Bangkok Visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Have a great week end,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in its category in Bangkok. What should I say... The location is fantastic, the food is great, the staff is friendly, the location is fantastic... Did i say that one twice?
Yep, the one differentiator to this hotel apart from its great service and people, is its brilliant location. Its right there... literally a 2 minute walk from the BTS Asoke Skytrain station, with its grand Terminal 21 Shopping Mall!! Its never too difficult to go anywhere, and always the most relaxing to reach the hotel via skytrain (gosh Bangkok traffic!!)

Couples or business travellers, both would find this place an absolute value for money. And ya, did i mention that the rooms are clean, chic and with pretty nice fixtures! The bathroom's got a rain shower and a Bathtub! For a 4-Star property, Park Plaza Sukhumvit was probably one of the best for me!

Room Tip: Pick up either the Topmost or the 2nd best category... the one with the Rainshower and Bathtub both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrasunKundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

well located hotel - not amazingly spacious compared to other thailand establishments but good hotel nonetheless. Very close to BTS Asok and MRT sukhumvit. Hotel restaurant average. Good free wifi in room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyingToSeePeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear " DyingToTeePeru"

Greetings from Hot Bangkok, Thailand! Thank you for your brief review and feedback on the restaurant.
We are sad to hear that the restaurant offering Thai & western food on 24 hours basis was not to your liking, while it is always difficult to make every one happy we will ensure our food quality and service is up to the top at any given point. Rest assure that the team will be briefed and reminded on our "Yes I can" vision concept.

We wish you a nice day and look forward having the chance to welcoming you soon in Bangkok !

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, ca
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel, just a block off of Sukhumvit. Once you get over the fact you have to walk one block, it's a perfect location. You turn the corner and are instantly at one of the access points to the Asoke BTS Skytrain station. It is also the easiest way to get to the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall (also one of the best places to eat with dozens of great restaurants on the 4th and 5th floors) as you go up and over all the traffic. Across Sukhumvit is also the MTR station with banks and shops there too. Outside of the fact you have to walk one block to access the main street and shops, there are no other real drawbacks to this hotel. I've stayed at others in the area, and this hotel is much nicer for that price range. The hotel is modern, the rooms new and much more plush. While not large, the rooms and bathrooms are large enough for two. The bedding is very nice, with free internet, slippers, robes, in room safes, plenty of TV channels (with a good connection too), and a very nice restaurant on the 2nd floor. Never made it to the pool but I would highly recommend this hotel. I know I will be stay there again next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a print out of the address in Thai, otherwise your taxi will have issues finding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Edward,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and consider much nicer than other Bangkok Hotel.

We do hope to welcome you soon for your next City of Angels trip.
Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time @ reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#106 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing