We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maduzi Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
S Sukhumvit Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortuna Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveler rating
1,462
920
183
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
920
183
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Third time at this superb hotel and its just as good as the first The staff are extremely professional always a smile nothing to much trouble there language skills perfect dress immaculate
Then we get to the rooms !!! Fabulous big comfy beds you will never find a more comfy bed anywhere
Tv Internet first class wet room that is stocked with all toiletries and replenished daily bathrobes ironing board and iron umbrella mini bar ect ect it's like home from home
Then we have a first class restaurant with a first class menu and to top it all off a rooftop pool with stunning views across the city
The location is perfect the sky train is a 5 min walk away and you are mins away from some superb bars and shops
All in all the perfect location in Bangkok that's why we always come back and we will be back next year. See you then. !!!!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 24paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Great staff clean rooms affordable great location taxi cabs would not where it is but take btl from airport get off asoke and walk 3 blocks. Across from the hotel is Exchange centre, terminal 21 with great shops and the food fair is well priced with lots of varieties a must

Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great Hotel!

The service was second to none. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, the restaurant excellent (although we only had breakfast at the Hotel each day) and the location superb!

We will be back :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If there is a downfall to this hotel, it is only the exterior; understandanble because of the lack of space however this can be said for virtually all hotels. All in this case is made up for by the interior and super staffing. The location is fabulous for experiencing the centre of Sukumvit's shopping and nightlife... most being within easy walking distance.

My wife and I also stayed at the 5* Grande Sukhumvit a short distance away, but I would only have rated that at about 3.5 (if lucky). The Park Plaza definitely rates a 4.5 or 5 for Bangkok, and probably beats many Western 5*'s!

Would definitely recommend and stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bangkok has a number of huge 5* hotels and I was about book one of these. I chose Park Plaza because it was amongst top-25 hotels in Bangkok with a good location. However, I had not realized that this was small butique hotel, not any of those 50-storied skycrapers.

We had a room in the 15th floor. The superior room was not very big and some (but not much) traffic noise leaked through windows. The rooms were good, great beds, good ac and pillows. The hotel had a small gym, a rooftop pool and complimentary (non-alc) at the lounge. The location was great, just few minute walk from the skytrain and the metro. A big mall is co-located with the skytrain station and Soi Cowboy is also nearby. 

This was ok hotel, but not a 5* skyscraper.

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews