We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location near Soi Cowboy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Booked Park Plaza for three reasons,
Guest Friendly
Located very nicely near Soi Cowboy for all the nightlife fun and also close to Asoke Skytrain Station.
Very friendly staff and they even included complimentary breakfast although my original booking was for room only.
My girlfriend loved the place and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Talk to the reception nicely and they will be glad to offer complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maheshdafunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in Bangkok on our way home from Vietnam. Booked last minute and were delighted to find this gorgeous hotel. The hotel is beautiful and fresh inside, a bit of calm from the culture on Sukhumvit. Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom - couldn't have asked for more. Roof top pool is small but a fab place to chill out, waiter service was swift and great city skyline views!! This was a brilliant central hotel to explore Bangkok from and that offers a first class service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thegsmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Thegsmacs,

Thank you for staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit while visiting Bangkok and sharing your "well Kept secret" with fellow traveler.

We all look forward having a chance to welcome you back in the City of Angels very soon.

Veronique Sirault
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

very close to the asok skytrain station so easy to get to and from, shopping center terminal 21 just 5 min away by foot, the rooms are big but a bit dark all in a modern style the hotel is calme and small so you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Kindness make a smile
Middle facility
convenient location

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Park Plaza hotel on several occasions and chose it for its location, value for money and level of service. The hotel isn't new but has been well maintained with nicely designed rooms. The rooms are clean and practical. Wireless internet is complimentary which is another reason why I chose this hotel. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in the room together with an iron and ironing board.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Asok BTS train station and Terminal 21 shopping mall.

The only quibble I had was I requested some ice in the afternoon. It didn't arrive until the evening turn down service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived at about 8:30pm and checked in to a double deluxe corner room. Went to the room on the 3rd floor and the smell of smoke was unbearable. We had requested a non-smoking room when we booked the hotel. Returned back to reception only to be told that no other rooms were available. The duty manager (Ken) arranged for housekeeping to "freshen" the room and also offered complimentary breakfast for our stay. On re-entering the room the smell had almost gone- so we accepted the offer, they were very apologetic throughout all of these problems.
The location is excellent for getting around Bangkok because Asoke BTS station is 5 minutes slow stroll away. The hotel staff were really friendly and courteous throughout our stay and the roof top pool area was great for a couple of hours of relaxing amid the chaos of Bangkok. Would have been a 5 star review except for the room issue.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are big and the beds are really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pje39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Bangkok.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is only about 5mins walk to the nearest BTS (Asok BTS). And with the BTS connecting directly to one of the newest shopping centres in Bangkok (Terminal 21), you can easily shop around or even watch a late night movie there before going back to the hotel.

The room we stayed in was very clean and tidy. The room is large and the king-sized bed was also very comfortable. The only thing I find that is not too my liking are that the pillows were too soft. But then most of the hotels I have stayed have this issue. I guess it is my personal preference to have a harder pillow.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Whether you needed help to book a restuarant or a cab, they are more than happy to assist you with it. Whenever you enter or leave the hotel, they will always greet you with a smile. And they are attentive to details. On the day of check-in, it was my wife's birthday. When we returned to the hotel at night, we were pleasantly surprised to find a birthday cake and an accompanying birthday card for her.

This is an excellent hotel for the price we paid. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Germite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Germite,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !
We are glad to hear that we are the best hotel you have stayed in Bangkok so far and we do hope that we will be your choice of reference for your next "City of Angels" visit.

We have well noted your pillow preference, please ask for the pillow menu on your next visit and there will be one waiting for you. We all look forward welcoming you soon.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 887 in Bangkok
397 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 887 in Bangkok
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing