We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food I've ever had”

May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #158 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: Our Raw food cafe, offering a menu of mostly cold and Raw food based on May's signature recipes including Raw Pad Thai, Pesto Pasta, pomelo salad. Green curry and Massaman curry also served at this location. We also serve our homemade Ginger Pomegranate tea and Hibiscus tea.
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai food I've ever had”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good service, good food, nice place, friendly people!! I went there every night during my stay in Bangkok and there is no dish I didn't like.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    121
    33
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come with many people and try many dishes”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great vegetarian food - be sure to try different dishes, and experiment. Don't just go with a standard green curry (even though that's great too, but there are so many more treasures to discover on the menu). Best to come with several people, order many different things and then share it that way. Sometimes the owner is there and is mingling with customers, managing the kitchen,and she's full of great energy and that turns it into a great experience! Yes, May Kaidee is hyped, but it's hyped for a reason. Great place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatingFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“May Kaidee's recipes”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Love May's recipes. Delicious vegetarian meals and very reasonable price.
Check out on every Saturday evening for buffet dinner, it's ONLY 150 baht (for all you can eat!)

Helpful?
Thank Advisertuk1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Bang for your buck! A must!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Veg buffet 150bht can't go wrong! Food was great. They do cooking courses there and you'll even meet the owner during the day doing pamphlets to the place. If your looking for Thai veg and buffet veg and value for money. Go no further!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vegetarian delight”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

An ideal place for a delicious vegetarian Thai meal in a colourful, informal atmosphere. The food here is wonderful. We had dinner and all the dishes were delightful - even the one ordered by the next table that they gave to us by mistake (no problem, we ate it anyway and everyone laughed it off) - with the Massaman curry being a stand-out dish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJack_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing