We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality inexpensive vegetarian Thai cuisine”

May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 11,062 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: Our Raw food cafe, offering a menu of mostly cold and Raw food based on May's signature recipes including Raw Pad Thai, Pesto Pasta, pomelo salad. Green curry and Massaman curry also served at this location. We also serve our homemade Ginger Pomegranate tea and Hibiscus tea.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Quality inexpensive vegetarian Thai cuisine”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Quality vegetarian food, amazing fruit shakes, and the waitress was also very kind: we were 2 people and we had 3 main dishes, one big fruit shake, one large beer, and one bottle of water for less than 400 Bath (not even 10 euros). Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don_Ita_Atz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    121
    33
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money anywhere else! Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm so glad I found this place on TripAdvisor and decided to hunt it out. This was the best food I have had in a really long time. The flavours compliment each other beautifully and I vowed immediately to come back every day for the remainder of our trip. Eating anywhere else is just a waste of money when you have this delectable option!
We had the pumpkin hummous, fresh spring rolls and sweet potato seaweed rolls and all were lovely (pumpkin hummous especially!)
Will be back tomorrow to savour some more!
Just bear in mind the TripAdvisor location is incorrect on the map, when walking from khaosan road area it is on the left side of the road just past the river.
J

Helpful?
1 Thank SerendipitousNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best ever but really nice”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant because it was the first ranked in this neighborhood on tripadvisor and were a little disappointed. The food was very good but not as much as what the previous comments suggested... Still, I had a very good banana salad and the curry was also excellent !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food I ate in Thailand”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Being a foody and a vegetarian is not always easy, but at this very simple restaurant I went overboard... I ate more than I had imagined possible, so good, fresh, simple and special. I took the curry mixes and cook book home, so I will give the recipes a try when I get back. Mmmmm!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best dessert ever!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Every thing we tried was amazing! best place for vegans in Bangkok!
The banana- coconut sticky rise was one of the best vegan dessert I ever had!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to May Kaidee Samsen - Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing