We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch of Mediterranean in Southeast Asia”

Beirut Restaurant - Silom
Ranked #577 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Silom
Corona, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Touch of Mediterranean in Southeast Asia”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beirut Restaurant is located in a questionable part of Bangkok, but the food is very good. It is your typical "hole in the wall" place, that one would not find easily. The service was not bad, the atmosphere is very average, but the food is delicious! The humus and flat bread are wonderful. We had a variety of dishes including grape leaves filled with rice and seasonings, kabobs of various kinds, lamb, veggies and other assorted dishes. The mint tea at the end of the meal with a plate of Middle Eastern sweets was a nice finish to this meal. All-in-all, a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    162
    44
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice change when you should really be eating street food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Who goes to for Middle Eastern food when you're in Bangkok? Well 90 percent of the time I eat on the street, but...every once in a while it is nice to dive into somewhere with AC that will shake up the palate. This place is big with the expats, food is decent, prices reasonable, staff, location (Silom) and ambiance, forgettable, until you dive into the hummus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomashopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Taste with Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Beirut Restaurant in Thonglor, Bangkok is one of the best restaurant we have ever visited in terms of food quality, pricing and atmosphere as well as location. The staff is very friendly and cooperative, we dine there almost every week.

Features:
Pure Lebanese Taste
Halal Food
Sheesha available

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khatri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A lack of interest”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went for lunch the food was just average and looked listless on the plate , the caucasian staff looked bored and were unmotivated and looked like they wanted to be somewhere else.

The place looked to have great potential , maybe we went there on a bad day but I will never go back to find out

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BribieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Staff (and manager) seemed unfriendly, listless and disinterested”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I really don't understand why this place appears to rate so well because my experience was quite underwhelming. Drinks arrived well after the main meals, which themselves were served in a strange, staggered order... no explanations were offered.

Food was just so-so, service was barely so-so, ambiance was perhaps so-so, price was maybe so-so and overall experience was slightly below so-so. I won't bother to return,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant - Silom also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Restaurant - Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing