We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
323
330
96
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
330
96
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patpong night market small room budget hotel powerful shower chong nonsi bts great shower mini fridge convenient store air con the ground floor first floor your luggage silom area clean hotel walking distance comfortable bed bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 787 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Good location, clean and safe. Staffs are accomodating. We stayed for 3 nights.. 7 eleven is on the ground floor of the building. Easy access to transportation like cabs and tuk tuk but 5-10 mins walk to metro

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pow105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchanut, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Pow105,

Warmest Greeting from Red Planet Hotel Bangkok Surawong.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your home away from home.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us especially our cleanliness, location and staff service, your review will be shared among the team including Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security team which can motivate them to maintain their great performance to deliver great experience to our value guest.

We thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Atchanut W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Location is very good with car parking. Room is cleanliness and suitable for people who is looking for accommodation in Silom or Surawong area, Bangkok, Thailand. Room size is small not fit, for family has a kid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santhana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchanut, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Santhana W,
Greeting from Red Planet Hotel Bangkok Surawong!
Thank you for your time to write this review sharing your experience of staying at Red Planet Hotel Bangkok Surawong. We’re most concern with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
It was a pleasure to serve you at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warmest regards
Atchanut W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The best location hotel with good price , very clean room ,very frindly service room 9/10 i visit Bangkok for sure i will choose it, nearby of night market n centre ,ez check in/out , safty place n ez to go best shower

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khalid86q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchanut, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Khalid86q8,
Sawasdee ka! Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Surawong.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us a comment. Your comment inspires us to strive harder in servicing our guests. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong once again.
Sincerely regards,
Atchanut W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

What else can I say? The great location of your Surawong Hotel cannot be beaten. It is close to most of the things that interest me and my friends in Bangkok that we’re actually coming back. We also love the security the hotel offered us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchanut, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Raffyhilario,
Greeting from Red Planet Bangkok Surawong.

First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong and for sharing your experiences.

Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on your visit.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include Red Planet Bangkok Surawong and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Best Regards,
Atchanut W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 days in Bangkok staying in the Red planet hotels Surawong Rd great staff very warm friendly,very secure and safe ,great price....great location clean rooms wifi is excellent.... highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank AdrianG2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchanut, Manager at Red Planet Bangkok Surawong, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Adrian G,

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Hotel Bangkok Surawong during your recent vacation to Bangkok.

Your kind compliments on our brand pillars are well appreciated and will be shared among our team. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return soon.

Sincere Yours,
Atchanut P.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews