We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lunch”

Le Normandie Restaurant at Mandarin Oriental
Ranked #3 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $158
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Under refurbishment and will reopen in December 2015
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Fine food with pleasant surprises in the food. The only thing that is better than the food is the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginno Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    124
    32
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yangon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“One of the best service ever.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ultimate service with equally amazing food. Went for lunch, and even got an complimentary cake after the lunch. The view is just amazing as well. Going there again definitely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceSwayTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
“Best dinner experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent service and food. Value for money experience compared to even michelin awarded restaurants at other western cities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anestis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A gem... from food quality, plate presentation to service with an excellent wine list Attentive staff. Quiet, well appointed and comfortable, spacious tables, interesting varied menu.
Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been a guest at Mandarin Oriental Bangkok several times. Of course, this is the best hotel for me. Everything is perfect.
I had a chance to have a lunch at Le Normandie several times in these few months.
The first time during my stay in this year.

I have to say this is the great restaurant.
I really appreciate the hospitality of the staff.

The Quality of the food and dessert is the best for me.
The decoration of the food is wonderful.
I can feel that they put the effort in every food and dessert that we had.

Great.
Try it if you want to touch the very VIP and one of the best restaurant in the world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinnyKuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Normandie Restaurant at Mandarin Oriental also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Le Normandie Restaurant at Mandarin Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing