We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chaydon Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaydon Bangkok
Ranked #477 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Was OK... I'd stay again but definitely a different room... There was a generator running all night long. Clean rooms, friendly staff but over priced food. They have a free shuttle going to skytrain and subway even though it's not a far walk. If you know the Bangkok area this hotel is right next to the banyon tree (vertigo bar) worth a look if your staying in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    190
    118
    31
    14
See reviews for
25
114
96
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chaydon at Sathorn is a comfortable property with sizable rooms, decent breakfast and a convenient location. Though you would miss the lack of street side food vendors while at this place, their restaurant below is good enough to serve you a meal at the right price.

This is a good property if you are out for business in Silom area or if in Bangkok as a tourist, especially if on a group tour. The place is about 5 kms from MBK and next door to Banyan tree in Bangkok. The MRT train station is about less than a km and the nearest sky train is around 1 km or a little more

Few points to improve

The king size bed are actually two single beds joined together....not acceptable
The wifi is poor sometime
The break is good but repeated same every day...need variety

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upadhyaysudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I moved to this place after not so far located Baan Saladaeng, and was completely happy after with this hotel. As I've already mentioned in the headline, it is new (renovated), clean and cheap. These is small clumsy fitness. Hotel provides simple but eatable breakfast, which I would rather like, than not.
The location in not so perfect - 10-15 minutes from BTS station by walk. The other minus is the staff - I can say the do the job mechanically, and quire rude. But any way, I was staying there for 3 nights, and found this is exactly the place which I need as business hotel.

Room Tip: Try their Superior Room, dear reader...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice small hotel, near to sathorn and silom area.
nearest BTS is lumpini park BTS, average breakfast but clean place
staying in this hotel definitely worth for traveller who not spend most their time in the room.
they (i don't know now) used to have a small coffee shop at hotel entrance, which will switch into a beer palace in the evening.

nearby location:
australian and malaysian embassy, Banyan tree hotel, Metropolitan hotel and walkin distance to patpong/silom area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poly_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubon Ratchathani
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Chaydon Hotel Sathorn from 19July-23Jul. Excellent location for the Silom area and Lumpini Park, The BTS train service and the Sky Train were all near by. Close to most Foreign Embassies. The following you should make sure you have read about the hotel through internet booking write ups or directly at the Chaydon web site.
1. When confirming your booking make certain you have the room with a window, because there are rooms that have no windows and they fall under the economy rate.I missed it, but I must say the hotel management gave me a room with a window that did not open. But I was happy with that. I was just worried not having natural light for a 5 day stay would be considered living with Dracula.
2. Check with any hotel you book with in Bangkok if they are going to have groups of Chinese people staying because you will blow a gaskit no matter how calm a person you are. They are so noisy, banging doors, talking loudly down from one corridor to another, sounds like they are communicating with each other from two different sides of Mount Everest.
3. The dinning room for breakfast seemed to be hit by a bomb. I have never seen humans behave in such bad taste. Older woman coughing up phlegm and follow up by taking more pills and coughing up again. Well mannered people will go to the restrooms quickly as possible to take care of their personal issues.
4. I will now check every hotel booking I make to check if there are Chinese groups booked,not pleasant. I had no choice but to leave my breakfast as I was about to throw up myself. I am sure there are many other well bred and well mannered Chinese people who know about life and how to act and behave in hotels or public places.
5. The disappointment was that the hotel staff did nothing, but just looked on.
6. Please don't loose your key as there is a 300 Baht charge for a new plastic key card. If you find the original key and bring it back upon checkout , you won't get charged. As the front office and lounge staff were all very nice, courteous and helpful, one receptionist was not, otherwise I had no other problems there and will return provided there are no Chinese groups booked in. .

Room Tip: Check your hotels to ensure there are no Chinese groups booked in during the same time as your own s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertDaleJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel website bills this as a luxury hotel. It is not. There is no pool (the website says there is), the "fitness room" is severely lacking, and the bathrooms are just passable. It's clean, but not super comfortable. I was booked here on business and was disappointed when I arrived, based on the website.
That being said, it is affordable. There is pretty good free wifi. The front desk speaks little English, but you can manage to communicate.
A maid came into my room at 7:30 am on morning, unclear why, while I was still sleeping.
The breakfast buffet is big, with both Thai and Western morning food. The tea is terrible and always tastes like coffee. I have no idea why.
Also, do not use the amenities unless you want to be charged. They charged me for the toothpaste, which I thought was free. There are no signs. They do provide a bottle of water per day for free, however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked this hotel two days ago via booking.com and stated I would need an early check in as I was coming early in the morning. When I got here I was informed that it could not be accommodated because the hotel was fully booked. Which was fine, no problem. So I sat on the sofa and waited. Having been on a bus overnight I started falling asleep and other staff came in, started speaking in Thai and laughing at me. They were looking in my direction and everything. No attempt to disguise it. That was disrespectful because in the first place it was not my fault there was no where else to go. When people started checking out a few minutes later I figured as a paying customer I would be offered a room ASAP. Nothing. I went to that disgusting bigotedab at the front desk to ask when a room will be ready and I was told I would need to wait three hours. What the hell for? So I lost patience and told the supervisor to cancel my booking and not charge me anything because the staff were treatinge like I was begging to stay there. She then upgraded my room but did not offer an apology and the idiots at the front desk were still snickering. I just came from Phuket were everybody was so amazing towardse. These idiots at Chaydon are a disgrace to the beautiful nature of Thai people. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are soooooooo disgusting. They ruined my start to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDarkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
BS CourtBoutique Residence
BS CourtBoutique Residence
#387 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Sathorn
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
#514 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Silom
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
#495 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#625 of 834 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Siam
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#646 of 834 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaydon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaydon Bangkok

Property: Chaydon Bangkok
Address: 31 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Sathorn Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaydon Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sathorn business district,Chaydon Sathorn Bangkok is your gateway to Thailand's colourful capital. Surrounded by the consulate, embassies, immigration, office buildings as well as Silom shopping mall, Suan Lum Night Bazaar and Lumpini boxing stadium, the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Featuring 108 comfortable and affordable rooms all equipped with complimentary internet connection, you simply can't go past this charming boutique style hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your Chaydon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Sathorn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing