We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,835)
Filter reviews
2,835 results
Traveler rating
1,429
961
305
84
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
961
305
84
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldred skyuno masworld restaurantworld clubconvention centersky barshopping malltennis courtssky walkstar hotelthe ground floorclub floorplatinum mallsiam centrebig cdirect access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 2,835 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed during weekend and its an excellent experience. Hotel is at heart of city and shopping area. its a happening place in bangkok. its on the top of the biggest mall in bangkok "Central World". All famous malls are surrounding area. Hotel staff is very cool. offered complementary upgrade and welcome drink as champagne!! Pleasing hospitality in the heart of the city of bangkok

Room Tip: Opt for highest elevation room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed one night in Bangkok before flying back to the Uk. The Centara Grand is the perfect location for shopping and nightlife, it's also walking distance to the sky train. We booked an executive room which gives you access to the executive lounge, it is well worth the extra to book this. The food was excellent very tasty savoury and sweet dishes, and the staff were very friendly and attentive. It would have been lovely to stay longer and try the swimming pool etc. would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Book the executive rooms,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gillian569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed over for a weekend in April. Although I have been to Thailand more times than I can count. It was my fifth stay at the Centara Grand at CentralWorld and must say it was a very nice experience to stay here. The staffs and service are excellent. The room is large and perfect located. We had a great buffet breakfast. Also, it is so convenience to step to a huge shopping mall in bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RatchaS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

stayed there for 2 nights which were very great nights for me. The location is perfectly right in the city and very much convenient for shopping and eating as CTW in right at that place, or i can take a walk around that area which lots of shopping malls to visit such as Paragon, MBK, Platinum. BTS is just few steps to reach. The room was so nice and clean. Plus, i got it on high floor, so i can get a wonderful view at night time.

- try to go to sky bar "Red Sky" the very top one of the building.. the place that u will see how wonderful Bangkok view is!!
Take a walk 360 around the bar, choose the spot u like, then enjoy and relax with Bangkok view plus ur fav drink , and good band ... OMG i miss that place already :))

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank pan2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

It's is my first time staying in CGCW was having high expectation as it's a 5 star hotel and most of the reviews are good. I must say that the location is great and the room design is great. The thing that disappoint me is that though I understand that most hotel do a deposit scheme upon check in but the staff had requested my credit card and done a deposit deduction without telling me that they had deduct a 4000baht for deposit it was only when I check my account and notice a pending billing after I am back to my country. I strongly feel that the staff should have a courtesy to inform that they had do a deposit deduction to my credit card which I had though they had request for booking verification. The front desk staff don't seems to be friendly too. They are more busy laughing among themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rysw716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Resident Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

We thank you for your recent post.

We sincerely apologise that the guest service agent who checked you in did not clearly explain our deposit policy to you.

We have reviewed the staff member and conducted re training to avoid such a re occurrence from happening again

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews