We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient,central location and great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #125 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“convenient,central location and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in Bangkok for only a day and a half in Centara Grand which didn"t give us much time for sightseeing or pool. It was planned for buying the last presents which was great because the Centara is very very close to many malls - even in the same building, from the 7th floor - and to the famous MBK and other never ending malls for every budget. For shopping-fans Centara is a very convenient and central place.
We enjoyed a very nice and tasty breakfast, exotic chinese and thai food besides the option for western food. The tables were a little too close to each other for my taste and personal space, but we enjoyed it anyway.The ladies at the lobby very friendly and helpful like the rest of the many bellboys and team at the hotel.
We had a room on the 49th floor with a breathtaking view, supercomfortable kingsize bed. Very clean and well equipped. We appreciate the ecological way of housekeeping (replacement of linnen on request-card or hanging towels on rack-"policy")
Our check-out was quick , uncomplicated, and organized
Again I like to thank for your nice and friendly service! We will definatly recomend you to other tourists

Room Tip: Do anything possible to get a high floor.The higher the better. We had the 49th and didn"t stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 61158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

We are happy to hear that you were well looked after by our team, especially in our Executive Club. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments as our team is always excited to receive some praise and recognition. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms.

We are looking forward to having you back in the near future and please let me know if there is anything I can do assist with you next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    856
    276
    71
    46
See reviews for
517
708
130
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location. Connected to high-end malls. Excellent service. Concierge staff were helpful.

Pizza at The World was delicious. Breakfast buffet spread was very limited, though -- more comparable to those offered in 3 star hotels than in 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent buffet breakfast spread. We enjoyed the executive lounge club as well which offered views of Bangkok city. The service was good. We were close to everything that we wanted to do.....shopping, Jim Thompson museum, food.

Room Tip: A room with views of the city and looking at the river taxi going up and down
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience of the hotel. We all hope we may welcome you again at Centara Grand at CentralWorld.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Nothing I like about this hotel but its prime location. Rooms are mediocre. Dust was everywhere. House keeping service was slow. We had to call 3 times to get towels which had been taken away but housekeeping staff and forgotten to replace new ones. However, hotel is in a very convenient location. It's has an access to many shopping malls. There is a walkway that connects the hotel with Siam Paragon and Siam Square, and other major shopping mall in the area. If you're here for shopping. It's recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrawanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Resident manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for letting us know that your experience was not as you felt it should be.

We always value feedback from our guests and when the feedback is lacking total guests experience we revise, review and improve the standards to avoid such a re occurrence from happening agian.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand at Centralworld in the future

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in a Superior World Room. It was the last three nights of our holiday so we decided to splurge and go 5-star. Although it was a good idea in theory, this hotel probably wasn't best suited for us. It is clearly very upper class, and we feel like the staff looked down their noses at us. The service was cold at times (with the exception of our very friendly bellboy), probably because they knew we were only in our early twenties and didn't have the type of money that a hotel of this standard was looking for. The sky-bar had an excellent view, but the vibe was not for us.

Our room was superb. Very clean and very modern - very impressive. Amazing bathroom, with a huge bath and shower. The view was quite nice as well.

Breakfast was nice, but not up to the 5-star quality we were expecting. We ate better breakfasts at 3- and 4- star hotels. There was no wait for tables, but again, the service was not the best.

If upper-class is what you're used to, then this is the hotel for you. If you have money and are used to the lifestyle, then I guarantee you will enjoy this hotel and the staff might be a bit kinder to you. We probably would have been better suited to a more humble hotel.

Stayed as a couple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Resident Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments dated 25th September 2013.

We are most alarmed regarding your comments of staff and service and we will immediately take corrective action in this area to make improvements.

We very much look forward to welcome you back

Sincerely yours,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was the perfect end of our stay in Thailand. We booked a superior room, when we arrived at 4 pm our room still wasn't ready. We immediately upgraded to suite on 49th floor. The suite is amazing, beautifully designed with fabulous view, you feel on the top of the world. Location is perfect for shopping. The pool on the 26th floor is very nice. The staff is very polite and helpful. We loved our stay here and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank tanuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your very kind comment, We are so sorry that the room was not ready when you arrived. However, we always do our very best to make our guests happy. The team at Centara Grand at CentralWorld looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Impeccable service and great room. Was the highlight of my trip. Polite and friendly staff. Had a problem with the wifi but they fixed it right away. That shows the quality the standards its been living up to.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

It's good to hear from you and to know that you have enjoyed your Centara experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Centara Grand at CentralWorld in the future. Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,860 reviews
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Property: Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right at the heart of the city, Bangkok has a state of the art Convention Centre, fully integrated with a Five Star Hotel and world class shopping and entertainment facilities. The Bangkok Convention Centre and the Centara Grand together make a stunning landmark on the city skyline. Inspired by the shape of a blooming lotus and its symbolic theme of the four elements of life: water, earth, air and fire, Bangkok has a new icon. Connected to CentralWorld, Bangkok's world class shopping centre which incorporates hundreds of retail and dining outlets including leading brand names such as Isetan Department store and 15 movie theatres, the whole development constitutes a unique and unbeatable combination of meeting, business, accommodation, entertainment and shopping facilities all together in one place - CentralWorld. Situated in the heart of Bangkok's business district, delegates will also find many Tourist attractions within easy reach. Easy access to the BTS (Skytrain), which also links to the MRTS (Sub Way) network and convenient access by car and coach to Rajdamri Road and Rama 1 Road provide convenient connections to other areas in the city centre and the inbound and outbound expressway - and Suvarnabhumi Airport is just half an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing