We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #99 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family has just returned from BKK and stayed in this lovely hotel for the past few nights. Location is super as is within walking distance to various popular malls from the hotel. With a shopping mall link to the hotel, it is very convenience especially when you have kids and elderly who can't really venture out far on the streets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay however if front office staff can be friendlier and speak English rather than using their own language to communicate among themselves when checking in guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you are happy.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed your comment to our team for improvement.
We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had the priveledge of staying in this luxorious proprety for 2 times ( 2011, 2012) respectively! Its 1 of the best hotel in bangkok being centrally located in the shopping hub ! Services are outstanding.... and the roof top bar is simply outstanding.... having a drink @ night with your spouse with an aerial view of skyscrapers around u...... is only 2 be experienced..... as I cannot transform it in2 words!!!!!! Rooms are outstanding and gives u a feeling of being living in clouds!!!!! So..... it gives u a complete feeling of relaxation yet being there also thrills u ... ( whn u peek out of window)! So people if u r opting 4 bangkok...then simply go 4 it !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cyr2in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is a delight to read that you were able to impress you during the time that you have spent with us. It is in the nature of our ambassadors to provide our guests with an impeccable service. Looking forward to welcome you back next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was my first time in Bangkok, Thailand. Good thing, there was an international conference and I was one of the delegates sent to join. The location of this hotel is very much convenient. It is so much near to shopping, relaxation, entertainment, and culture. All these you can experience by mere walking from the hotel. You want to get posh? Visit the luxurious shopping surrounding the hotel. You want an authentic Thai massage at such a low cost? You can get it.

Centara Grand is such a great place to stay. Service of the staff is above your expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhay_komyuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them.

Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again at Centara Grand at CentralWorld.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a really great hotel. It is probably best known for business trips, but my husband and I stayed here on our way back from Australia, and I must say that we were impressed.The staff were always polite and friendly, and the hotel itself was very clean. When we ate at the hotel we found the food delicious. We were upgraded and found ourselves in a suite on the 47th floor. The view over Bangkok was breathtaking.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The only drawback we found was that after a days outing, we would take a taxi back to the hotel, and the route went through such heavy traffic congestion, that we sometimes found ourselves in a half-hours jam.It was easier to get out (not TOO far away) and walk back. If you have been to Bangkok before you will know what I mean about the traffic.It is mental.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gammledansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience of the hotel.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. Those are truly grand words about our hotel and we are grateful that you have taken the time to share them here on Tripadvisor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was really nice with a great view of the city at night. Staff were very polite and helpful. No complaints about the hotel in general. However, the conference dining arrangements were a chaotic to put it mildly. I skipped lunch because there were no places available at the designated restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It's good to hear from you and to know that you have enjoyed your Centara experience. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed with my husband for 3 nights at the Centara Grand. It is situated at the heart of the city shopping destination. You will get Central world downstairs. Other malls like Paragon Siam, MBK, Platinum are very near to this place. To our surprise they served us Champagne in the room since were on our honeymoon trip. The rooms and room-service were really good.The best part of this hotel is its 55th floor bar. The Red Sky bar is very trendy and play some very good live music. Food is good and you will get good variety of drinks. The view of Bangkok is just amazing from that place. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ankita0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience and location of the hotel.

Those are truly grand words about our hotel and we are grateful that you have taken the time to share them here on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a good venue for conferences. Good size ballrooms with small meeting rooms. It's adjacent to the Central World shopping mall which is a great destination in itself. Walking distance to Siam Center and MBK. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are quite spacious. The breakfast spread is extensive! They serve breakfast in two locations to manage the traffic. There was a bit of traffic in the elevators though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annadeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We are happy that you are happy.

Looking forward to welcome you back next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,823 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 887 in Bangkok
5,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $121 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok, the hotel seamlessly connects to its own convention centre and shopping centre. The 505 rooms and suites are beautifully spacious (up to 387 sq m.) and boast panoramic views. For leisure, there’s a 25-metre pool, a spa, tennis courts, and a fitness centre. The hotel is a phenomenal dining destination, with Redsky rooftop restaurant & bar, a champagne bar, and a Tapas bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing