We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific for conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #99 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here while attending a business conference at the same venue. I was lucky enough to be booked on the executive level with access to the lounge and their terrific staff.
The hotel rooms are nice. Terrific views over Bangkok. Quiet, easy to sleep. Very comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom (rainhead showers). As with most of Bangkok's nice hotels, the staff were very polite and attentive, but tending towards servile and cool rather than warm and friendly.
The conference facilities were world class. Food was terrific. The open air bar at the top was a great experience. I'd be pleased to stay here again if travelling on business.
Centralworld shopping was directly underneath and plenty of good local Thai stalls on the streets to get a fix of street food. BTS Siam was nearby and this hotel is close walking distance to MBK and Siam shopping centres, as well as Pantip plaza for electronics and gadgets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We are very happy you are happy. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,679 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great service, but really, not worth the money.

The lobby is a lift away, and the rooms are great, especially the bathroom, where some rooms you actually get a view into the room, very romantic.

However, at the price it is going, Its simply not worth it. There are many other hotels in the area that is much cheaper.

That said, bring your boy/girlfriend, it can be rather romantic, especially the Sky Bar.

Shopaholics not on a budget, this is a good location as well.

Room Tip: For a romantic time, ask for the rooms with the huge bath tub looking into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnfieldReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 20, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your posting dated 18 May 2013. We are happy that you enjoyed Red Sky Bar and found it romantic. We regret that you found Centara Grand Bangkok & Convention Centre expensive on your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed last June and were so impressed by the overall experience that when we return next month instead of trying another hotel we have booked to stay again at Centara Grand. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful and the rooms were comfortable with amazing views. As for the skybar there is only one thing to say....WOW!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank swsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviwer,

Thank you for your very kind comment, we always do our very best to make our guests happy and we love getting feedback.
It sounds as if you enjoyed your Centara experience, and we are very happy indeed to hear from you. See you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as a couple in a club room cannot fault , arrived early off a long flight from the uk, tired we were shown into exec lounge , given tea , coffee offered light refs whilst we were checked in early very welcomed ,
All staff we spoke to very friendly ,
Room spotless,well equipped ,
Club room , used for breakfast , eggs cooked fresh to order,
Sky bar. .... Wow ! Sat outside right at the top and chilled !with a cocktail ,
Pool great for cool off wasn't busy when we used
Location. Shoppers paradise !
Mbk not far we went into central world from hotel , walked the sky walk above all the traffic! To Siam BTS , then one stop to mbk,
A definite choice on our next trip .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jenniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

It's good to hear from you and to know that you have enjoyed your Centara experience. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

the service was very good during my stay. the concierge was very helpful and friendly, he try his best answering our queries, arrange transport and give quality advice on where to go in Bangkok. the skybar view is fantastic. who cares of the expensive drink? the view, the ambiance and the companies is what i need. :D is so close to platinum mall, heaven for ladies!! other than platinum malls there is other malls that are pretty close (walking distance). inside central world next to the grocery/supermarket there is a stall that serves the best froyo (yougurt ice cream) my friends and i we have it every single day during our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveller who's in a wheelchair I felt like we were treated like a second class citizen when we stayed herservicee booked two rooms, adjoining, and our main room is absolutely sub-par and equally dilapidated. Not withstanding that the room lack the amenities that a half decent hotel in the back wood of Laos would of have (such as towels, toiletries and a broken bar fridge).

The morning breakfast staff were inattentive and lack the qualities of what is supposed to be a four or five star hotel.

The only redeeming feature about this hotel is the proximity to the shopping malls and a short walking distance to Siam Paragon.

Overall, after staying at Terminal 21 the month before for 2 weeks with excellent service, this hotel seems to be all about shiny outside but suffers from a totall service decayed within.

I rather be spending my hard earn cash at a place that understand the meaning of what hospitality.

On a side note, why can't hotels dwsign an accessible pool area for those in a wheelchair.


  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoppyStump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Resident Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback, and we hope you will accept our most sincere and profound apologies for not measuring up to your expectations.

We are distressed to learn about your experience and I have taken up your comments with the team for immediate investigation and corrective action. We always strive to serve our valued customers with the highest and most consistent of standards, and we request you to consider this as an aberration that is not reflective of our regular service.

We hope you will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect. I would be grateful if you can let me know when you are staying at our hotel next time, as I would like to meet up with you.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

what a terrible, slow and unfriendly service! They think they should behave like a cold highso waitresses, the overall impression is catastrophic. the drinks are very expensive but ti would be ok if they wouldn t be that small!! I mean, a martini glass in thailand is already half the size of a US one but if it is only half full, it makes it a quater of it for about 15$!!!! Now this is just ridiculous! pass you way, go to other nice view terrasses instead, although you may experience similar dissapointments as service has gone bad and price throught the roof in bangkok nowadays!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larrygrundman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Resident Manager at Centara Grand at CentralWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments dated 10 May 2013. We must apologize that the standard of the martini glass served was not to your liking. We will review the unfriendly service points, as this is not our normal service at Red Sky Bar.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope you will consider coming back to Red Sky Bar next time you are in Bangkok so that you may observe at first hand our improvements.

Kind regards,
John Kendes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 887 in Bangkok
5,826 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 887 in Bangkok
5,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $121 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok, the hotel seamlessly connects to its own convention centre and shopping centre. The 505 rooms and suites are beautifully spacious (up to 387 sq m.) and boast panoramic views. For leisure, there’s a 25-metre pool, a spa, tennis courts, and a fitness centre. The hotel is a phenomenal dining destination, with Redsky rooftop restaurant & bar, a champagne bar, and a Tapas bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing