We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centara is right in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #99 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here 4 days and really enjoyed because of its proximity to shopping and eateries. Only downside is u need to take two elevators to get to your room. Check in and main lobby is in 23rd floor. Access to the mall beside it is on 7th flr.

Room is surprisingly big and had two double beds. Toilet has a shower and big bathtub. There's bidet in the toilet wc is quite handy.

If we go to Bangkok, we'd stay here again. Platinum ( wholesale mall), centralworld and paragon malls are walking distance from the hotel. Staff members are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The rooms are dated and lack maintenance. Check in procedure is not very accurate, it took 12 minutes to finally get a room althoug I had prebooked and had the confirmation details.
Breakfast is a chaos. Staff is not very well trained and run around like headless chicken. The level of English is below average.
The only reason I stay there is the direct access to the Convention Centre. If not there are plenty of better alternatives in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at Centara Grand from September 5-10 for a conference next door. Some equipment for the exhibit was stuck in customs and I needed help. Kovit, chief concierge, communicated numerous times with UPS, arranged for import fee payments, tracked me down at the conference with updates, passed the fees to UPS and delivered my equipment. We changed hotels after the conference as we had meetings scheduled on the opposite side of town. I left two shirts in the closet and Kovit arranged to have them delivered that day. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant but Kovit is a superstar!
By the way, the hotel was awesome, the food was great, and the rooftop bar, spectacular!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a fantastic hotel. Real 5 star quality and service. Rooms superb with great views and ideally located for all the best shopping malls.

The swimming pool is great and the happy hour on the sky bar is a must do.

Room Tip: Use happy hours at swimming pool and sky bar - watch the sun go down over Bangkok - you wont regret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jambo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was not aware of this hotel brand and it was recommended by a colleague. Well it was an excellent decision. Located adjacent to a very large and upscale mall, the hotel was very elegant. I was on the Executive Level and the service in the Lounge was incredible. A large breakfast cooked to order service and a wonderful afternoon service with cocktails and an amazing view of the city from so high in the air. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very large. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had the privilage to stay at the Centara Grand for one night while transiting through Thailand. the hotel is definitely 5 star with amazing views. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, tons of great goods. If your looking for a Thai cultural experience this is not the hotel, very Western and very posh. Next to the hotel is a huge mall with all Western shops and great restaurants from all over the world however you still need to venture out on the street and have some traditional Thai Street Food with a Thai massage...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

First time to this hotel with my wife for a weekend stay. Fast check in and check out without any hazzle. Enjoy our room city view at level 43 and the in room facilities with their huge bathroom. The location is real fantastic with easy access to central world, siam paragon, skywalk to bts station chid lom or siam, and 5 mins walk to platinum fashion mall...lot of restaurants and great food stalls around this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissan5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 883 in Bangkok
5,715 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 883 in Bangkok
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok, the hotel seamlessly connects to its own convention centre and shopping centre. The 505 rooms and suites are beautifully spacious (up to 387 sq m.) and boast panoramic views. For leisure, there’s a 25-metre pool, a spa, tennis courts, and a fitness centre. The hotel is a phenomenal dining destination, with Redsky rooftop restaurant & bar, a champagne bar, and a Tapas bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing