We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great”
Review of HARVEST Restaurant

HARVEST Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #527 of 13,797 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Asoke
Description: HARVEST is a restaurant that serves rustic European food. Using high-quality ingredients attentively prepared and presented with artistry and craftsmanship. The result is food that is mouth-watering, wholesomely packed with nutrients, bursting with flavors, as well as visually stunning. Rusticity is also the core concept of the interior design. The warm, welcoming, laid-back and non-intimidating ambience greatly compliments the food, proving a seamless flow of overall dining experience. HARVEST creates food that exuberates life; generous food that celebrates simple and basic way of living; unifying the modesty of rusticity with style, soul and class. HARVEST is the result of collaboration between passion in culinary, art and design.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

one of these trendy place, opening like mushroom in bangkok. same food as everywhere. good flavor, but best is their design. Worth a visit if you're looking for a new place to visit.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank sebRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear sebRay,

Thank you for joining us and time you contribute to review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments on our food menu. Hopefully we will be able to serve you again in the near future and remain in the meantime with kind regards.

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016

Harvest is a very unique place to begin with. When you step in, it feels, as if you have left Bangkok. The owner, Khun Bancha, has put his heart into this place, and it shows. We liked it, and enjoyed the food so much, that we went twice to Harvest within 4 days, during our short stay in the city. The food is superb, to say the least, with an extremely wonderful presentation. We tried the scallops, the beef carpaccio, and of course the ultimate lobster plate, which was done to perfection !! The wait stuff is so sweet and attentive, and were right there, the moment we needed them. We will be back in Bangkok in the mid of September, and definitely not miss to go back to Harvest for another spectacular dinner. This time we probably will also try their Barracuda filet.
Harvest is a very special place, with has no match in the big city of Bangkok.
Well done, Khun Bancha !!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Trip804955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear J.GU.

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Khun Bancha and Harvest team are delighted to hear you were enjoyed your dinner very much. We are proud of the dishes we have offered our guests. It's our pleasure to have served you and we are grateful for your recommendation.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at Harvest. The staff was attentive, friendly. One of my friend celebrated her birthday and the staff overheard it and at the end of our meal bring a birthday cake. Was very lovely from them . I have been impressed by the service which is very rare in Bangkok. I will definitely go back

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank sandy75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear sandy75014

Thank you so much for such a great review and kindly share on TripAdvisor.
Our team are pleased to learned that your enjoy our food and service. We will keep up the good work and continuously focus on guest's satisfaction as it is our first priority. We look forward to welcome you with your new signature cocktail soon.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

2nd visit for friend's birthday. Lobster was fresh & restaurant manager provided us a complimentary cake for calibration. Great services!
Properly just order a lobster alone with 1000bt lesser will be a better choice. Can make use of the extra saving for a bottle of wine or something else.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank vtengls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear vtengls,

Thank you for 2nd visit and choosing Harvest as a venue to celebrate your friend's birthday. We appreciate your loyalty and support to our business.
It gives me great pleasure to read about your kind words regarding the service.
This will definitely be shared with our team and will be an encouragement to all the crew’s here.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Its a small place with 2 levels, rustic decor, very friendly management & staff , service was good, I like & appreciate that the staff could answer and explain about the dishes,
drinks, very good, beetroot salad was nice, pumpkin soup was very good, as it came in a real pumpkin and tasted superb.
grilled chicken breast was cooked to perfection.
Choco segafredo dessert was good too.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SureshM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Suresh M,

Thank you for your kind review toward the professionalism of our staffs.
They are delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and services.
Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HARVEST Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to HARVEST Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.