We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectely fantastic”
Review of HARVEST Restaurant

HARVEST Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #527 of 13,797 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Asoke
Description: HARVEST is a restaurant that serves rustic European food. Using high-quality ingredients attentively prepared and presented with artistry and craftsmanship. The result is food that is mouth-watering, wholesomely packed with nutrients, bursting with flavors, as well as visually stunning. Rusticity is also the core concept of the interior design. The warm, welcoming, laid-back and non-intimidating ambience greatly compliments the food, proving a seamless flow of overall dining experience. HARVEST creates food that exuberates life; generous food that celebrates simple and basic way of living; unifying the modesty of rusticity with style, soul and class. HARVEST is the result of collaboration between passion in culinary, art and design.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We are not big fans of eating European food in Bangkok as we love Thai food and prefer to eat European food when we go back to Europe.

That said, we leave around the corner from Harvest and finally book through Eatigo with their nice 50% offer and when to try. We were blown away.

Not only the rustic vintage decor is cosy, inviting and charming, the food is just great (we loved our truffle risotto and barramundi fillet), cocktails are great and the service could not be better. Great staff speaking great English and really happy to have us there.

Special kudos to First, the bartender who made amazing cocktails for us and came to ask if we liked them, every time :) Plus he took a super cute picture of us :D

We will be back soon!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Diana_Carrasco

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read about the positive experience you had during your dining with us. Your kind words had been passed to our team. They were delighted to be able to play a part of creating a great dining experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 183 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

I didn't now where to start here. First the decoration simply amazing to find some vintage European style in the heart of Bangkok.
Cocktails I tried the Good Pear Hunting.. Simply amazing cocktail based on William pear.
Food? Got a typical Frisee salad aka parisian salad then and delightful porc neck.
Talented bar tender, creative kitchen, warm vintage design. A must try if you are around very great surprise.

No doubts we will comeback!

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank Alexandre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Alexandre d,

Thank you very much for your support towards Harvest and the time you had taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
My bartender was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed his “Good Pear Hunting” and Iberico Pork. Your compliments had been passed to the culinary team as well as the service team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back for another dining experience.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this lovely small restaurant...and having 50%off through eatigo made it even better.
The service was fantastic,the meals were delicious and the cocktails were very tasty. I would highly recommend the chocolate semi freddo, and ask for a scoop of salted caramel ice cream with it. delicious!

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Mezy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Owner at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Thank you Mr.Mezy, we really appreciate the review.
We are always grateful to know when a customer is happy with HARVEST, as we work really hard on everything we do here. It warms our hearts every time anyone acknowledges the work we put into HARVEST; and to write a positive review for others to see is a very kind gesture; that is in itself a reassurance for us to keep going in this competitive business.
Thank you so much again.
Harvest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Been here once before for a business dinner was good enough but have to admit wasn't paying much attention on that visit. Went again last week at 10pm having checked time on their Facebook page which says open till midnight. Ordered appetisers, told waiter we shall order mains shortly and were told last order is 10.20pm, it was now 10.15pm.
Why don't they put this on their Facebook page?, which serves as their website in the absence of one? And we found that rather strange considering this a proper restaurant not a pub or a place where people would linger over drinks, why last order at 10.20pm and stay open till midnight? It only got worse, as we were finishing our dinner just before 11.00pm most of the restaurant had already been packed up for the night and when we asked to order desserts the waiter said he had to check, we just decided to forget it and asked for our bill.
The food: we asked where the mussels were from and the waiter said Holland, we expected the small mussels we generally associate as being from the Belgian/Dutch waters. But no, these were large, more likely Australian. The Belgian/Dutch usually are fresh daily whereas the Australian usually frozen. We ordered the white wine with capers, small portion, we found it not particularly appetising and a very odd combination although we both enjoy mussels (and capers). All the other dishes we ordered were just okay at best: fruiti de mare, small lamb, a salad, spaghetti with bacon. Our bill was an impressive 4300 thb with no drinks!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kovitss1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Walked into this place after Fanfan hairdresser which is just round the corner. A nice ambiance and a welcoming host. An excellent non trivial menu selection. Good choice of vegetarian food and thanks god no Caesar salad! A good selection of wines. We took a lamb shank which was very well cooked and a warm salad which is served in skillet. A side dish zucchini gratin was also great. The place also has a selection of oysters and lobster menu but we will leave it for our next visit. I felt like they overdo with bay leaf in the veggies but otherwise was very happy with our meals and will definitely come again at the next hairdresser visit:-)

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank rybkaanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokADD, Manager at HARVEST Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Anna C,

Many thanks for visiting our Harvest restaurant that day.
It's good to hear that you appreciate our Lamb shank, Warm salad and Zucchini gratin and especially our service and ambiance.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you again on your next haircut.

Kind regards,

Tom
Harvest Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HARVEST Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to HARVEST Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.