We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Priceline$87
Hotels.com$84
Trip.com$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
997
216
21
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
997
216
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine japanese toilet thong lo station rooftop pool separate bedroom bts station serviced apartment small kitchen spacious bathroom great stay minute walk walking distance shuttle service sukhumvit road excellent hotel great room comfortable stay
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

The hotel room has excellent facilities should you wish to make use of them. A kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave and washing machine. The rooftop pool is very welcoming after a long flight. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The sky train station Thong Lo is easily walkable in just about 5 minutes or you can make use of the free shuttle the hotel offers. There is a 711 on the doorstep. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 785neilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigroup, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Neil F,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Adelphi Forty-Nine.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

almost good, but one thing.
you need to add electrical outlet on top of desk or near there.
you have it in bedroom, but when i want to use PC, its going to be trouble.
other than that, bed is good, not soft, i like it.
one more thing, internet Japanese TV stopped sometime.

Room tip: very clean, there is washing machine, kitchen
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syoshinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigroup, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear syoshinaga,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

We do have 2 electrical outlets below the working desk in the living room.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We’d a very good experience staying here. Friendly & helpful staff they have. Convenience & walking distance to nearest BTS. Room was very clean with necessary facilities. Definitely will come back

Room tip: Wall usb for charging, small kitchen for simple cooking & room with bath tub! (Premier Room)
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kush-Kish_Mumster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigroup, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Kush-Kish_Mumster,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Very comfortable room and with everything travelers needed.
The hotel serves is brilliant and has good English skills for easily communication.
The location is not far from the BTS. The BTS of the hotel also near center and tourist destination, so so convenience.
This is a great hotel that I recommend for people traveling and exploring this great city, Bangkok.
非常舒適且服務非常好的飯店,房間裡有一切旅客生活所需。
飯店服務人員英文非常好,能非常流利的溝通。
飯店位置離BTS不遠,且這站BTS離市中心或是要去的泰國市區景點都非常方便到達,飯店還提供到BTS的接送服務,但必須提前與前台說。
這是一間非常棒的飯店,很適合到曼谷旅遊居住、停留!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PinJuiKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigroup, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear PinJuiKung,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Having stayed at this hotel before I knew what to expect but first time for my wife. As usual I was very impressed with the room, the layout is like a small apartment with plenty of room to spread out, the cleanliness is excellent as was the staff service, everyone was so friendly and willing to help. If you need a hotel close to Soi 49 then it would be hard to beat this little gem.

Room tip: I really don't have any real tips except the breakfast is basic and there is much better coffee outside the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigroup, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

On behalf of the entire team at Adelphi Forty-Nine, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews