We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as I remembered it”

Chesa Swiss Restaurant
Ranked #221 of 10,831 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Level Contributor
221 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“As good as I remembered it”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Met a friend here for a meeting over the fantastic Sunday brunch. As always a great selection of very high quality food and superb attentive service.

Helpful?
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    82
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Bad Service and poor food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went there for valentines days. we picked a fish and a horse steak from the menu and decided to have cheese fondue and capun for starters. the starters werent bad but both the main course was terrible. the fish came with bones and was very bland in taste. the meat was ordered as meduim cooked but was quite rare in the middle and it was very toughand lacked proper seasoning. ive never had horse before so im not sure if its supposed to be this tough. on top of this our waiteress was extremely rude and would rush away from the table before i could finish my sentences or requests. i'm never going back here. i eat at bei ottos regularly and you will get similar kind of food but with much better taste and service..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ineedsoftbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly bad service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just eating here right now and certainly the worst service I have had in SE Asia in a long time. Something wrong is going on in this place. Not sure what. Food was just okay and very pricey for what you get.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PASMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC SWISS CUISINE”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

nice cozy authentic swiss restaurant.....owners renee very warm hospitality....cheese fondue to die for, intact whatever you order is perfect swiss and supreme quality meal!! definite stop for me whenever in bangkok....however the quantity of cheese fondue is less, but renee instructed the team to be generous with me, so from second time had to quantity issue.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dar es salaam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding swiss food in bangkok”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Swiss food in Bangkok at affordable prices. We ordered beef, cheese fondue with bottle of red wine. Plenty of sides such as fries, sauces, etc with the fondue. One of the fondue sauces is a chilly flake oil which was a nice touch being in bangkok. Service efficient and owner very friendly. Highly suggest this place if you are looking for an upmarket western meal in Bangkok.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank konyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesa Swiss Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Chesa Swiss Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing