We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good for its location”
Review of Le Bouchon

Le Bouchon
Ranked #170 of 13,014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Traditional French food. Cooked in a tiny kitchen. On Patpong 2...convenient for the Patpong Night Bazaar.
Only thing that disappoints a bit are the veggies...

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank ifenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 340 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Food is fine but not special. It is mainly convenience where you pay for. Will not go this place if you don't live close by.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank bigwideworld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food was good, but not as amazing as other french restaurants that we have tried. The restaurant was a bit hard to find (given the neighborhood), and note that it is closed on Sundays (we had to find this the hard way). At the time that we visited, the place was really crowded and loud, and the music was rather generic and didn't contribute to the atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gyoshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A great little French restaurant in the middle of Patpong, but only 5 mins walk from the metro. Reservations recommended as only seats about 25.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank DinahandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

While in Bangkok I've been re-reading one of Jo Nesbø's crime novels set in Bangkok and centred around the charismatic detective Harry Hole. On several occasions he's having his dinner in this French inspired restaurant - Le Bouchon - so I thought I would follow in his foot steps. The food and service was pretty good - but I must say, for Bangkok also somewhat pricey - close to prices in Paris. I had one course and a glass of wine and paid 1100 bath. The following evening I had a 2 course dinner, wine and water in one of the 5 star hotels for about the same price. OK some would consider that the fake French ambiance is worth it all, but not I. Judge for yourself - et bon appetit!

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JensD751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bouchon also viewed

 

Been to Le Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing