We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Ranked #257 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's a beautifull property to stay in Bangkok in the heart of the city. I stayed here for 3 nights and was amazed by the services. The welcome by the Front office associate Ms. Panthip was very warm. She helped me with the site visit details and even gave me brief information about the travelling part too. Also i would like to thank Virath for all the help.The room was spacious and interor was beautifully done. The rooms are equipped with kitchenette facilities...if you are planning to go with your family then this is the best place in the city to stay. The swimming pool on the rof top is awesome, you can actually view the city from here.The hotel is conveniently located as you walk for 3 mins and you come to the sky train station which will take you to different shopping and sight seeing destinations. I am sure that if i am travelling again i am gonna stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-Amitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review!

The team and I are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us us, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    170
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
20
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this place many many times, for short and long durations. I can find nothing wrong with the place, other than the breakfast spread. The rooms are really well maintained, clean and well equipped. I love the entertainment system - TV, DVD, iPod dock. The staff is really service oriented and helpful. The location is great - short walk from BTS station and even shorter walk from Emporium shopping mall. If only the breakfast spread was better, it would be a full 5!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianTraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your continued support, and for your excellent review!

Your comments regarding the breakfast are well noted, and we are very happy to share that we now have a new restaurant operator at the property - Admiral's @ 24 Pub and Restaurant. We are confident that the team from Admiral's will improve not only the breakfast but also the overall restaurant experience, and we are very exited to welcome them to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24!

Finally, the entire team and I all very much look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood many more times.

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very near to BTS station and shopping. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. We were a party of 3 and had booked a one bedroom executive with an extra bed but on arrival we were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2-bedroom apartment. That was very nice of them. Reception staff were also very helpful and patient when we needed some clarifications on the deposit. Will return again.
Suggestion - would be good if dish washing liquid & sponge were provided so we could do some basic washing up too, so there'd be enough cups for use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feed-back! The team and I are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the upgrade to one of our much sought-after 2 bedroom apartments was so much appreciated!

Although our housekeeping associates wash any used dishes, cutlery and glassware as part of the daily cleaning routine, we do also provide washing-up liquid and sponges on request at the front desk and through our Housekeepers.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Describe the service you experienced
1.Location is fantastic as it is near train , mall and spas.
2. wi fi facilities is poor as I could only use it in the bathroom.
3. Not too happy with the room as it is on the ground floor and I cannot open the curtain.
the other rooms not available and its not smoke free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. The team and i are delighted that you enjoed our convenient location! We like to apologize for the wi-fi coverage not being complete during your stay. We are happy to share with you that we now have a new Internet-provider, who has up-dated our entire system as well as increased the internet speed.

I also wish to offer our apologies that on this occasion we were not able to accommodate your request for another apartment. Our most desireable apartments tend to be booked well in advance so we recommend our guests to book early in order to secure their preferred apartment.

Finally, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed at Oakwood quite a few times. Lovely staff – so accommodating. Always clean rooms, always a great night's sleep. Location is good – not too noisy yet close to everything you need. Contemporary feel, fresh, bright and relaxing. At such a reasonable price too. If I wasn't travelling on business, I'd stay there anyway. Thanks Oakwood for giving me a little sanctuary during every hellishly busy work trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so muchj for your great review! The team and I are so happy to learn that you continue to enjoy your stays with us, and that we remain your favourite sanctuary in the heart of Bangkok.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood many more times!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in BKK for 5 days for some R&R and loved the Oakwood apartments on Sukhumvit. The executive room with king bed was quite spacious and had all the amenities needed for guests who so chose to avail of them: a minikitchen to cook in with a proper fridge, plus washer and dryer. Unlike Bangkok's very touristy hotels it was quite peaceful in our serviced apartment. Across the street was the Emporium mall and the Asia Herb spa, plus a few other coffee shops and restos a short walk away.
The only downside in my book is the lack of proper room service and meal options - there was only one on-site restaurant so the range of choices was limited.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revitalizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review and fine comments!

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree that our location is a great plus when wanting to have everything nearby when staying in Bangkok. In addition, our larger Executive Studios are great value and ideally suited for stays exceeding more than a couple of days.

The team and I all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood in the near future!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed there while on a business trip. Room Service is wonderful. Food is really good! Near BTS station, which is a good thing. Fast wifi!

However, bathroom amenities are incomplete: no hairdryer, no toothbrush and toothpaste - which i think ought to be standard in a hotel. I had to go out and look for the nearest 711 in the middle of the night to buy. The breakfast buffet also has a very limited number of selections, though food is still yummy. Wish they had more to offer in mornings. Otherwise, overall good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feed-back!

We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sad to learn that we apparently did not inform you of where the hairdryer is located in the apartment. We also have a basic set-up of amenities in all our apartments, with additional amenities available on request from the front desk.

Our restaurant operator will also be introducing an increased breakfast selection by the end of October, and we feel confident that this will further enhance the experience of all our patrons.

Finally, the team and I all look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood Soon again!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#289 of 858 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#421 of 858 in Bangkok
516 reviews
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#440 of 858 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Address: 15 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced Apartment with Hotel license, offering daily, monthly and yearly accommodation in a range of Studio, One and Two Bed-room Apartments. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, 200 m. From Phrom Phong BTS station and the Emporium Shopping complex and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing