We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Ranked #265 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in BKK for 5 days for some R&R and loved the Oakwood apartments on Sukhumvit. The executive room with king bed was quite spacious and had all the amenities needed for guests who so chose to avail of them: a minikitchen to cook in with a proper fridge, plus washer and dryer. Unlike Bangkok's very touristy hotels it was quite peaceful in our serviced apartment. Across the street was the Emporium mall and the Asia Herb spa, plus a few other coffee shops and restos a short walk away.
The only downside in my book is the lack of proper room service and meal options - there was only one on-site restaurant so the range of choices was limited.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revitalizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review and fine comments!

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree that our location is a great plus when wanting to have everything nearby when staying in Bangkok. In addition, our larger Executive Studios are great value and ideally suited for stays exceeding more than a couple of days.

The team and I all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood in the near future!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    169
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
19
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed there while on a business trip. Room Service is wonderful. Food is really good! Near BTS station, which is a good thing. Fast wifi!

However, bathroom amenities are incomplete: no hairdryer, no toothbrush and toothpaste - which i think ought to be standard in a hotel. I had to go out and look for the nearest 711 in the middle of the night to buy. The breakfast buffet also has a very limited number of selections, though food is still yummy. Wish they had more to offer in mornings. Otherwise, overall good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feed-back!

We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sad to learn that we apparently did not inform you of where the hairdryer is located in the apartment. We also have a basic set-up of amenities in all our apartments, with additional amenities available on request from the front desk.

Our restaurant operator will also be introducing an increased breakfast selection by the end of October, and we feel confident that this will further enhance the experience of all our patrons.

Finally, the team and I all look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood Soon again!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a great stay at the Oakwood 24, something that I have been so accustomed to for the past 5 years whenever I go to Bangkok. It's an apartment style accommodation, with fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. Bed is great and bathroom is large with standing shower. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual. The hotel is 3 min walk to the Phromp Pong BTS station, plenty of restaurants outside and of course the Emporium mall. There's new Hilton right next door now and I am a Gold member but I think I will go back to Oakwood.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor - no waiting for the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank yu so much for your continued support and for your great feed-back!

We are all delighted that you have chosen Oakwood as your home while in Bangkok, and to learn that you continue to enjoy your stays with us!. The entire team and I all look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood many more times!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in one bedroom unit for five (5) nights.

I had booked studio room (non-smoking) but rejected the room on arrival due to noise from the next-door hotel’s plant room. As an alternative I was offered a studio room on the smoking floor but the tobacco stench was just too much for me so I ended up with paying extra for a one bedroom unit – the additional cost was very reasonable.

This serviced apartment hotel has a great location with very close proximity close to BTS and Emporium shopping mall. The hotel itself is a bit ‘tired’ and many details require attention or replacement. One positive surprise: the Internet connection was really fast, it ran at approx. 32 Mbps and was very stable.

Most guests are Japanese that stay here on long-term basis, which I like because they are generally quiet and polite to have as ‘neighbours’ in a hotel.

The overall service is very good with very friendly staff but the overall quality of the housekeeping service can be improved.

My room rate did not include breakfast so I can’t provide feedback on this aspect.

A pleasant stay but I think the Oakwood venue in Sukhumvit Soi 18 offers better value for money.

Room Tip: Some rooms are noisy from neighbouring hotel and other rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackStoneTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and your great feed-back.

I am very glad to learn that your up-grade to a one-bedroom apartment was well worth the small surcharge and suited your needs, and also like to offer our apologies for your original apartment not being up to expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again, either at Sukhumvit soi 24, or to our sister property at Sukhumvit soi 18!

Best regards,

Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very polite employees had me welcomed!
The rooms are more than just good!
Everything is very clean!
Brakefast could be a little bit more to choose from!

All counted togeter:

This is one of the best hotels I´ve been staying in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 is my second home in Bangkok. Big and luxorius apartments that doesn´t drain your wallet and a service that makes you feel at home. I will stay at Oakwood time and time again during my stays in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A very nice serviced apartment with genuinely friendly staff. We stayed for 2 months and were treated more like family than hotel guests.
The front desk staff could not have been more helpful.
Adequate gym and nice rooftop pool deck.
Easy access to skytrain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank Keith-N14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Sukhumvit
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#457 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Address: 15 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced Apartment with Hotel license, offering daily, monthly and yearly accommodation in a range of Studio, One and Two Bed-room Apartments. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, 200 m. From Phrom Phong BTS station and the Emporium Shopping complex and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing