We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Ranked #264 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overall a good stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

For the value and location the Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 is very good. Purpose for staying here was that it had a kitchenette and in room laundry service, critical for any guest that is here for a long stay. Rooms were large and clean. Close to Emporium shopping mall and BTS station. A good alternative to the Emporium suites. I agree with everyone that the breakfast is less then to be desired for especially for a long stay but they do have the basic breakfast staples so you really can't complain too much. Again value is extremely good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelvinFurd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. The team and I are glad to learn that you find our location good and our property and services good value, and we are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood many more times!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    169
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
19
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was satidified with location, room, cleaniness and hospitality of the hotel.
However, I am so sorry to say that breakfast is not great enough.
I was staying at the hotel for 10 or more days. I got a little bit tired of breakfast of the hotel.
It would be great if the hotel change menus everyday or put more line-up on the menu.
Anyway, hope it will be improved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are presently addressing the breakfast offering with our restaurant provider.

We all look forward to welcoming you back home soon again.

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The first thing that I noticed when entering the room was the bad smell in the room.. The aircoditioning was not only horribly loud but it smelled like it had a dead bird in it.
The shower in the bath room was definitely ready to be replaced. There was more water flowing from places it wasn't supposed to run from then otherwise.
Breakfast was a sad thing. I was the only person there and the waitress had more intrest in her smartphone and was hanging in the couch.
I left the hotel the next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

On behalf of all of us, I like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with the air-conditioning and shower in the apartment which have now been addressed. We are also attempting to have our restaurant provider improve the breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back to show you that we can do better.

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've been a great fan of Oakwood Bangkok Soi 24. Location is really good and the staff is so friendly and helpful. With the overall benefit, the rate is very reasonable. I just wish that they improve the internet service, especially the wifi connection. Food, breakfast and the staff in the restaurant (Bouchot) can be better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank elson_effendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for your continued support!

The team and I are delighted to learn that you enjoy our services, and look forward to welcoming you back home to Oakwood many more times!

Your comments regarding the the wi-fi connection are well noted, and we are happy to let you know that we are now in the process of up-grading the wi-fi connections in the property to solve this issue. We have also asked our restaurant operator to review the breakfast offerings.


Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Oakwood is a very nice apartment hotel where all rooms are suitable for short but also for longer stay. The comfortable rooms have a complete kitchen with a large fridge. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location could not be better. In the immediate neighborhood are many shops and restaurants. The Emporium shopping mall is minutes walking away. Skytrain station is less than 300 meters from the hotel. Between Sukhumvit Soi 24 and Soi 22 is a beautiful park for a nice walk.
As the hotel is not far away from the highway, transport to and from the Suvarnabhumi airport is convenient. All this makes Oakwood our favorite hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Small but nice pool on roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albert092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review!

The team and I are very happy to learn that Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 is your favourite hotel in Bangkok, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My partner and I have been coming to this hotel/residences since Dec 2009.

It's a good business/family hotel. For one location is superb. Few mins walk to the BTS and Emporium Shopping Mall. It's very convenient.

I like the simple, clean style of the furniture. Understated but cosy and comfortable. I do think that because it is a popular hotel, the sheets etc are a bit run down (we found tears etc the last time we were there) They definitely could do with some update.

Service is very good as well. We stay for more than 2 weeks at a time and after awhile the staff know us and it is very friendly. I have encountered 1 or 2 new staff that is not very good but generally I would say they are.

The renovation done to the restaurant is wonderful. Food is good but breakfast selection could be better with more variety from week to week.

The pool is on the top floor and it is pretty small. I've never had the time or inclination to enjoy it as I think it is rather too quiet and lonely up there.

What I love is that they have a washing machine/dryer so for stays longer than 3-4 days, it would be ideal.

I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarizzaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your continued patronage! The team and I are delighted to learn that you truly consider as a home away from home, and look forward welcoming you back home soon again!

The comment regarding the bed-sheets has also been well noted. We do replenish all our damaged linen, but somehow we must have missed on this occasion, and we ask you to please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

We will also share your comments regarding the Bouchot restaurant with the operators, I am sure they will be happy to learn of your good experience there!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel! The staff was wonderful! I will be staying there again when i return. The price was fair

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feed-back! The team and I are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#292 of 852 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#425 of 852 in Bangkok
515 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#380 of 852 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Address: 15 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced Apartment with Hotel license, offering daily, monthly and yearly accommodation in a range of Studio, One and Two Bed-room Apartments. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, 200 m. From Phrom Phong BTS station and the Emporium Shopping complex and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing