We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Ranked #264 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel at great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Oakwood is a very nice apartment hotel where all rooms are suitable for short but also for longer stay. The comfortable rooms have a complete kitchen with a large fridge. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location could not be better. In the immediate neighborhood are many shops and restaurants. The Emporium shopping mall is minutes walking away. Skytrain station is less than 300 meters from the hotel. Between Sukhumvit Soi 24 and Soi 22 is a beautiful park for a nice walk.
As the hotel is not far away from the highway, transport to and from the Suvarnabhumi airport is convenient. All this makes Oakwood our favorite hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Small but nice pool on roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albert092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review!

The team and I are very happy to learn that Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 is your favourite hotel in Bangkok, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home to Oakwood soon again!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    169
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
19
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My partner and I have been coming to this hotel/residences since Dec 2009.

It's a good business/family hotel. For one location is superb. Few mins walk to the BTS and Emporium Shopping Mall. It's very convenient.

I like the simple, clean style of the furniture. Understated but cosy and comfortable. I do think that because it is a popular hotel, the sheets etc are a bit run down (we found tears etc the last time we were there) They definitely could do with some update.

Service is very good as well. We stay for more than 2 weeks at a time and after awhile the staff know us and it is very friendly. I have encountered 1 or 2 new staff that is not very good but generally I would say they are.

The renovation done to the restaurant is wonderful. Food is good but breakfast selection could be better with more variety from week to week.

The pool is on the top floor and it is pretty small. I've never had the time or inclination to enjoy it as I think it is rather too quiet and lonely up there.

What I love is that they have a washing machine/dryer so for stays longer than 3-4 days, it would be ideal.

I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarizzaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your continued patronage! The team and I are delighted to learn that you truly consider as a home away from home, and look forward welcoming you back home soon again!

The comment regarding the bed-sheets has also been well noted. We do replenish all our damaged linen, but somehow we must have missed on this occasion, and we ask you to please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

We will also share your comments regarding the Bouchot restaurant with the operators, I am sure they will be happy to learn of your good experience there!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel! The staff was wonderful! I will be staying there again when i return. The price was fair

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn R, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feed-back! The team and I are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Bjorn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Located in the heart of the city,5 minutes walk from the Phrom Phong BTS Station and the prestigious shopping arcade Emporium,this family hotel is a secret delight to both family travelers and shopalcoholics. The consequence: I never saw what the swimming pool look like...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cangon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Generally , the hotel lett me with good impression , if the room decoration and furniture could be changed to popular style such as which in Holiday inn , I think it would be top one I'd like to choose in next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Convenient to business area and restaurants. The appartments were very good except a very small swiming pool and the threat of flooding in October 2011. So there was a smell of damp throughout. Despite this the stay was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed at this serviced apartment during flood situation for 1 month. What I wanted to comment was I got complimentary bottle of water only for the first week (approx. 1 small bottle/day) Before that I stayed at another serviced apartmetn which provided me 2 small bottles / day every day for 2 weeks until I checked out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#292 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#425 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#380 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24
Address: 15 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced Apartment with Hotel license, offering daily, monthly and yearly accommodation in a range of Studio, One and Two Bed-room Apartments. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, 200 m. From Phrom Phong BTS station and the Emporium Shopping complex and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing