We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninth Cafe

Ninth Cafe
Ranked #583 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pathumwan
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Sea Bass was out of this world and I loved the deep fried tofu appetizer as well. As someone who doesn't eat meat or sea food, Thailand is a challenge. 9th Cafe was the best meal of my 3 week trip in terms of the food, the service, and the atmosphere.

Others in my party thoroughly enjoyed their meals as well. And. The prices were very reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueTrustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    86
    44
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I passed by this place many times and always looked busy. Then I tried it and understand why. Food and service very good indeed and very clean. Mix of Thai and Western food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinChinaDongguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai + Western Food! Oh and Very Delicious Cake & Dessert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am a repeater guest here because of the food and the dessert. The restaurant locates on Soi Langsuan with limited parking lots but if you arrive early for dinner around 6.30-7.00 pm, you will surely find some parking lot for your car. The restaurant is not very big but it's stylish decorated and very cosy. It's good for a family, friends get together or business meal. Another branch of The Ninth cafe locates on the ground floor of Siam Paragon Shopping Mall but the atmosphere at the real Restaurant is much nicer.

If you love SoftShell Crab, you should try "Deepfried SoftShell Crab Salad with Balsamic Dressing", it's very delicious and healthy.

Another dishes that I like to recommend are :-
- Deep Fried Sour Marinated Pork Wrapped With Bacon Served With Condiments
- Spicy Salad Of Crispy River Prawns
- Roti With Chicken Curry Or Beef Curry
- Fried Crispy Wonton With Shrimps - Thai Style

Dessert to recommend :-
- Apple Pie With Custard Sauce
- Chocolate Mousse Cake
- Young Coconut Cake
- Lemon Meringue Pie
- Fresh Orange Cake

The price for 2 persons with 3-4 dishes including dessert and drinks will be around 1,300-1,500 THB, 40-50 USD

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NarissMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We traveled to Thailand in June 2012 as a family or four adults, and three children 14, 0 and 15 months and so had some qualms as to where to eat, other than at the hotel, while in Bangkok.

We found the Ninth Cafe in the Siam Paragon Centre on the Ground Floor and were more than impresssed their menu, service and atmispher at the restaurant. We were so impressed we returned every night we stayed in Bangkok and enjoyed the wonderful service and food.
This is a very busy small cafe but the food it provided is beautiful and anyone with any worries about eating in Bangkok can eat here with great confidence.

A great find and a place to remember on our return to Bangkok.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

A varied menu of both Thai and western (mostly Italian) dishes as well as Asian Fusion items of clever design. The prices for meals are very reasonable and the wine list is very solid for Asia. The setting is relaxed but elegant. Altho this cafe also has a branch in SiamParagon, the LangSuan location is nicer and more refined for the same price. Near many good hotels, it offers an option at lower cost to many hotel restaurants and in this writer's opinion more authentic Thai food to boot. We always eat here at least once on our stops in Bangkok. Worth a visit or more than one.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyCzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninth Cafe also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Ninth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing