We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again while in Bangkok”
Review of Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 - CLOSED

Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Bangkok
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Ate here 3 meals during our 5 night stay in Bangkok. Love the food and ambiance. Particularly liked the summer salad, Moroccan salad, gambas, biriuatis (sp?), crisp thins (name?), and Sangria. Also enjoyed the paella and one of the Moroccan meat dishes.

While casual, the interior is beautifully done with taste. Look for the attention to detail and relative perfectionism - relative to mid range prices charged for the food.

Have now come to this restaurant for a number of years, dating back to when it was located elsewhere, and keep on returning. A mid scale to be tried in Bangkok that should be rated higher on Tripadvisor.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DanielG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Hi DanielG12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We shared your comments with the team and and everybody was really happy to read your comments.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 655 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016

การเดินทาง
- อยู่ที่ถนนหลังสวน ในซอยหลังสวน 1 เข้าไปประมาณ 100 เมตร แต่หากขับรถมาให้เลยมาจอดที่โรงแรม center point ที่อยู่ติดกัน แล้วนำบัตรมาประทับตรา จอดได้ 3 ช.ม.

บรรยากาศ
- โซน outdoor มีประมาณ 6-7 โต๊ะ ใต้ต้นไม้ร่มรื่น ไม่ร้อน แต่ติดอนุญาตให้ลูกค้าสูบบุหรี่ได้ในโซนนี้ ส่วนด้านในเป็นห้องแอร์ มีหลายมุมให้เลือก เหมาะทั้งการมารับประทานคนเดียว เป็นคู่ เป็นแกงค์ ครอบครัว หรือเจรจาธุรกิจ

อาหาร
- ตามชื่อร้านคือเด่นที่เครป ทั้งเครปคาวและเครปหวาน และมีเมนูเมดิเตอร์เรเนียน อาหารกรีก โมรอคคัน สเปนนิช และเอเชียนด้วย

--Gambas pil-pil-- กุ้งกะทะร้อนแบบสเปนเสิร์ฟกับแผ่นแป้งพิต้า กุ้งเนื้อเด้งสุกกำลังดี ลองฉีกขนมปังพิต้าจิ้มดู รสชาติเครื่องเทศเผ็ดๆ น้ำมันเยิ้มๆ เหมาะจะเป็นจานเรียกน้ำย่อย

--Chasseur crep-- เป็นเครปคาวไส้เห็ดผัดครีม เบคอน ชีส แผ่นเครปกรอบขนาดใหญ่ ถ้าสุภาพสตรีอาจมีจุกได้

--Crispy Hash Brown Skillet-- มันเส้น หอมใหญ่ พริกหวาน อบด้วยชีส ไข่แดงเยิ้มๆ โรยหน้าด้วยเบคอนกรอบ งานนี้ถ้าใครไม่ชอบกลิ่นพริกกลิ่นหอมคงไหว แต่ถ้าใครโปรดปรานต้องบอกเลยว่าฟิน แต่ขอติงว่าราคาแรงไปนิด เพราะคิดค่าเสียหายที่ 450 บาท

--pan cake mixed fresh fruit-- แพนเค้กเนื้อไม่นุ่มมาก แต่หอมอร่อย แผ่นใหญ่ เสิร์ฟมากับผลไม้รวม และไอศกรีมวนิลา โรยน้ำตาลไอซิ่ง

--cappuccino coffee-- ทางร้านใช้กาแฟ Lavaza คุ้นลิ้น ท้อปมาด้วยฟองนมหนานุ่ม

สรุปข้อดี
- บริการอาหารหลากหลายสัญชาติ ทั้งของทานเล่น อาหารหลัก กาแฟ ขนม จึงเหมาะกับทั้งการมารับประทานมื้อสาย หรือมื้อหลัก มาคุยธุรกิจ หรือมาสังสรรค์
- บรรยากาศร่มรื่นในโซนเอ้าดอร์ หรือมุมหลาหหลายในโซนอินดอร์
สามารถจอดรถได้ในโรงแรมเซนเตอร์ พอยต์
- การบริการของพนักงาน และ service mind ดีเยี่ยมที่สุด

สรุปข้อเสีย
- โดยส่วนตัว รสชาติค่อนข้างดี แต่อาจยังไม่โดดเด่นขนาดอยากกลับมากินอีก
- ราคาค่อนข้างสูงเมื่อเทียบกับคุณภาพของวัตถุดิบ
- การใช้โปรโมชั่นของร้าน และการใช้คูปองต่างๆ ยังมีขั้นตอนติดขัดอยู่บ้าง ซึ่งสามารถปรับปรุงได้

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016
Google Translation

สวัสดีครับ Arin S

ขอบคุณมากครับที่สละเวลาในการเขียนแนะนำบน TripAdvisor

ผมรู้สึกยินดีโดยรวมอย่างยิ่งที่ทุกอย่างเป็นที่ประทับใจของคุณครับ ทั้งเรื่องอาหารและการบริการของเรา

อีกครั้งขอขอบพระคุณที่คุณได้เขียนแนะนำในรายละเอียดต่างๆ เพื่อทางเราจะได้ใช้ในการพัฒนาและปรับปรุงในอนาคตต่อไป

ส่วนในเรื่องของราคาอาหารกับวัตถุดิบที่ใช้ รวมถึงการใช้โปรโมชั่นดังกล่าวน้น ทางเราจะนำไปปรับปรุงต่อไปครับ

ขอบคุณอีกครั้งครับที่เขียนมาบอกกล่าวกับเรา

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

My girlfriend treated me to dinner here last night for my Birthday. Was a great evening; good value for money, awesome food, and excellent and attentive service by the waiters/waitresses. A lovely gesture at the end was for the team to bring out a surprise birthday dessert for me and sing happy birthday. Was a wonderful evening and will surely be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xaviar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Hi Xaviar84,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.

We are delighted that you enjoy your evening with us and it was a pleasure to have you and your girlfriend with is to celebrate your birthday.

From all of us at Crepes & Co., once again a Happy Birthday and we hope to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind regards

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We came here for brunch and enjoyed ourselves.

The ambient of the restaurant is very relaxing and gives you a homey feeling.

The menu has got a wide and interesting selection of food and drinks, so we had difficulties in making up our minds as to what to order.

We finally decided on tomato soup, C&C meeze, Moroccan salad, spaghetti Carbonara, French baked egg, poached Florentine and Tajine Zitoun. The food was very tasty and flavorful due to various spices being added.

We finished our meal with a very nice Nutella crepe.

The coffee selection is good too, so do not miss it.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 588phis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice place, not as crowded as the other branch. I love nutella crepe, spaghetti cabonara. Nice place for both adults and kids.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pomme2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Ctuctu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.

Great to hear everything went well and you enjoyed both our savory and sweet menu.

Hope to have you back soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.