We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday dinner”
Review of Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 - CLOSED

Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Bangkok
Reviewed July 4, 2016

My girlfriend treated me to dinner here last night for my Birthday. Was a great evening; good value for money, awesome food, and excellent and attentive service by the waiters/waitresses. A lovely gesture at the end was for the team to bring out a surprise birthday dessert for me and sing happy birthday. Was a wonderful evening and will surely be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xaviar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Hi Xaviar84,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.

We are delighted that you enjoy your evening with us and it was a pleasure to have you and your girlfriend with is to celebrate your birthday.

From all of us at Crepes & Co., once again a Happy Birthday and we hope to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind regards

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 655 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We came here for brunch and enjoyed ourselves.

The ambient of the restaurant is very relaxing and gives you a homey feeling.

The menu has got a wide and interesting selection of food and drinks, so we had difficulties in making up our minds as to what to order.

We finally decided on tomato soup, C&C meeze, Moroccan salad, spaghetti Carbonara, French baked egg, poached Florentine and Tajine Zitoun. The food was very tasty and flavorful due to various spices being added.

We finished our meal with a very nice Nutella crepe.

The coffee selection is good too, so do not miss it.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 588phis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice place, not as crowded as the other branch. I love nutella crepe, spaghetti cabonara. Nice place for both adults and kids.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pomme2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Ctuctu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.

Great to hear everything went well and you enjoyed both our savory and sweet menu.

Hope to have you back soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

When we were in Bangkok, my husband and I felt like exploring one morning just to get out of the hotel and we found crepe and co and decided to find it as it was quite close to us.

This restaurant was a bit hidden in the street and you may miss it if you don't pay attention to the signs.

We usually don't like pancakes but crepe and co definitely nailed it and made us love it, Their salmon salad dish was great - don't remember what it was called.

The place had a very cozy and homey feel to it and seems like a place we would love to come to at least once a week. It's very friendly for families as well and has nice outdoor seating which unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of as it was hot but I'm sure would have been great if the weather was better.

One VERY minimal downside was that their menu isn't complete with details such as mentioning certain food contains pork. My husband doesn't eat pork and we mistakenly ordered hash that had bacon but wasn't mentioned on the menu. We sent it back and they happily replaced it but had it not been for me being able to taste it, then it would have been bad.

So would be great if there was a clear mark that dishes contain pork.

On the plus side - this is the only place we would ever order pancakes from again and would love to come back if we visit Bangkok again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Mmgran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in such a detailed review on TripAdvisor.

The team was delighted to read your feed back and all thoughts your suggestion on menu indication was great and we will implement it on our next menu issue.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

My friends and I were staying at Center Point Chidlom in June 2016. We had our breakfast at Crepes & Co (Langsun) and enjoyed the wonderful service and excellent food. There is a wide selection and we enjoyed the savoury and sweet crepes.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth_HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Manager at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you back again soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.