We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always delighted”
Review of Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 - CLOSED

Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Bangkok
Reviewed June 7, 2016

when I am I BKK , I always try to come.
if I cannot not,. I feel...disappointed...

I like everything...from the atmosphere to.... the crepes, the sangria, the salad , the mediterranean food... so fresh... they do also well the couscous and tajine, always well done
not really cheap... but ok... a nice treat

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Stephroco,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.

Whilst the team is always happy to read guest feed back on great food and overall experience, it makes it even more special when is it from regular guest such as you, who always make it a point to drop by when it town.

So, from all of us at Crepes & Co., a big thank you :)

When you next come, please drop me an email at davidjp@crepesandcodev.com where it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 655 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2016

The selection of crepes and brunch is very good and delicious. Service was good and the setting was cozy.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank GourmandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi GourmandV,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Glad you had a good time when visiting us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I was at this location last year and had a good experience. This time I was disappointed. The service was good, as was the atmosphere. However my crepe (the Poulette) was very disappointing. The chicken was extraordinarily bland - it tasted like nothing. I tasted my friend's (the Sulhumvit) which also had chicken and the chicken was bland as well. It is very clear that they do not season it in anyway before mixing it with the other ingredients. Even copious amounts of salt and pepper (and tobasco as a last resort) did not improve it. Will think twice before coming again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank high_society_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi high_society_hobo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your comments. Only through valuable comments such as yours are we able to improve further still.

We have reviewed the 2 crepes you mentioned with culinary team and understand the issues and your comments.

We apologies for not having been able to meet and exceed your expectation and if you could send me your details at davidjp@crepesandcodev.com, I would be able to contact you personally to share a bit further.

Thanks again for writing in.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We went there for breakfast. I had amazing pancakes, and a delicious fruit salad with honey :) my boyfriend had a crepe and he loved it. The place is really clean, nice, and the food is amazing (with a french touch)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Sabrihaldemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesnco, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hi Sabrihaldemann,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comment via TripAdvisor.

The team was really happy to read your comments and we hope to have you back soon.

Best

David
David Perrot
Founder & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

My friend and I went there for breakfast. We ordered a breakfast set and a pancake.
The breakfast was served quickly, and the taste is good.
But the pancke is really slow, even the Japanese family next table who come here a bit late than us had gotten their food.
After we asked the attendant several times, the manager came and told me that they made a wrong flavor of pancake.
It would actually be fine if they gave me the wrong dish and I could pay for it. But the manager insisted that the pancake should be free, and they want to give the correct pancake I ordered to take away, and it would be free, too.
Since we were really full after eating a lot of food, we refused the free, take-away pancake.

The meal of Crepes & Co. is really nice, but maybe they could make some sort of progress about ordering management.
The way they deal with mistaken order and customers (Sorry, we're the ones who keep asking about our meal) is pretty nice and gentel.
We still had a nice breakfast time. We'll be there and have some other kind of delicious food!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with EZTABLE.com
Thank Ratflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.