We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting crepes - at great prices”

Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
Ranked #167 of 10,706 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tasting crepes - at great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Just left this restaurant and we were very pleasantly surprised.

It's a little off the beaten track and as we are all so tired from the long journey from the UK we wanted a quick easy meal that would satisfy 2 adults, 2 teenagers and an 11 year old. It did just that.

Some of us created our own from a list of possible fillings and some of us chose from the menu.

The meals and drinks came quickly with fantastic service. Crepes were really tasty from the Thai Green Curry to the Nutella and Chantilly Cream!!

Would definitely recommend

Thank you :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pootle7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    165
    64
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Difficult to find but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

It was not easy to find.Took the skytrain and stopped at Chit Lom station.Walked about 15min before I found this secluded place.Food was great.Had crêpe normande which is a sweet one,with raisins apples and cinnamon.must say it is quite expensive for bangkok.but for once in a while i guess it is ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpiotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Crepes & Co. is great for brunch. We met some friends there on a Sunday, the place was buzzing. Apart from a large a la carte menu there were 3 set menus for brunch with several choices on each menu. The big set menu is huge and good value for money, I struggled to finish it all!
The selection of crepes looked great - we will be back to try them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaMariaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, Family Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Crepes & Co. has a great atmosphere and they (like many restaurants in Thailand) cater to having kids. The food is excellent, they have a wide variety of sweet and savory crepes. They also have some Moroccan appetizers, which are delicious and my main reason for going. The restaurant has two levels, the upstairs only has a few tables and they don't usually have anyone seated upstairs (because it is quite warm us there). If you are going during the weekend (or with a large group), then a reservation is a must. The staff does speak English, so I didn't have any trouble when we went. The restrooms are upstairs, and definitely not handicap accessible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Located on Langsuan near Hotel Muse. This small restaurant house is extremely cozy. They offer a wide selection of brunch, pancakes and crepes. The selection and portion they offer on the brunch is plenty to fill up two adults. The crepes are great and the overall experience is just perfect for a lazy Sunday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edmund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing