We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleas on the bed!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #641 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stay only if u can sleep with fleas or bed bugs on your pillow n bed. N I'm not talking about small bugs. They are big! I know it's a budget hotel, but bugs on your bed?!?!!! Booked for 3nights. Found the bug on the first night n immediately booked another hotel nearby. Money is one issue (not that i'm rich) but I really don't want to spoil my holiday plans. The toilet is so run down. N you can constantly hear the train crossing.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayagainyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakda68, Manager at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to let us know how your stay at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel.
After looking to your coment about fleas in room which we are taking this matter very seriously. We have called all concerned departmnet head for the meeting, especially our Executive Housekeeper.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the invenience caused to you on this occasion this is not at all typical of our normal service standards.
We do hop you will not be deterred from using our facilities again in the future and I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you.

Yours sincerely,
Sakda Tanmahasmut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 724 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had booked the room one month in advance & paid 15% of the tariff through Asiaweb Direct. But when I reached the hotel around midnight, as I had indicated, my reservation had not been downloaded & my name was not in the list. I had to wait for nearly half hour for them to check the messages & allot a room (I was told that I was lucky!). The room was average. The advantage is its immediate closeness to major shopping centre. I am a vegetarian, and there are quite a few Indian restaurants just outside this hotel & hence food was no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gh_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you are traveling without your family, and need a budget hotel, this one is good. The rooms were neat and tidy, no issues with the staff, very very good location for shopping. If you coming for bargain shopping and are not concerned about the view from your room you can opt for this hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights, and i was on a shopping cum business trip. Overall i have no complains. In fact I enjoyed in accordance to the amount that i had paid. best part, you can use the swimming pool of baiyoke sky, right next to this hotel for free. the swimming pool is on the 20th floor. Nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms situated in the front facing side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhairyaarora_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This nasty little hotel comes up all over the place on various websites. The photos are really misleading. Horrible location, smelly, airless, dirty and greatly in need modernization. Our bed had not been made up after the previous guests so, we left straight away and went to Ramada Plaza which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andypapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I booked 7 day trip to Bangkok with 1N (11 Nov 13) in this hotel, 2N in Pattaya and another 3N in this hotel for 3 persons. The lift does not land on the same floor as the lobby or on guests rooms, We had to climb about 20 steps up to the lift level and another 12 steps up to the room.
On the first night we found the room (914) infested with mosquitos. The toilet was stinking and the foul smell permeated into the bedroom. We complained and the HSK staff came and spray the room with mosquito repellant. We decided not to complain any further as we would be checking out early next morning for Pattaya.
On 14 Nov 13 we returned back to this hotel and checked into Room 817 and hoped for a better and cleaner room. We were very disapointed again. There were mosquitos flying all over and the toilet was stinking, far worse than our earlier experience. One of the light was blown and the TV was not working. I made a complain and the Engineering and HSK staff came. The TV and lighting was fixed. The HSK sprayed some chemical into the toilet bowl and bathtub. The smell of the chemical was so strong that we could not breathe well inside the toilet. We requested for a room change but was not granted.
I went out to the nearest supermarket and bought a can of disinfectant to spray the toilet to reduce the chemical smell.
Having stayed in other hotels in BKK, we found this hotel was the worst in terms of rooms, acccessibility to rooms and cleanliness. All of us suffered mosquito bites and did not sleep well. The attitude of the staff to our complains was one of indifference. They adopted an attitude of "take it or leave".

Room Tip: This hotel has nothing much to offer. The lifts do not stop on the same level in the lobby or guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthonydasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and liked staying here because:-
1) Nearby BTS (train)
2) Got night market and morning market (start at 5am) nearby the Baiyoke area. Tips: morning market price is cheaper than night market
3) Near with Pratunam market, shopping complex and suitable for shopaholic.
4) Helpful staff
5) Got halal food near the hotel
6) Free shuttle to JJ and other hotspots
Things that I did not like:-
1) Weird lift concept, where you have to lug your luggage upstairs or downstairs
2) Thin wall where you can hear people talking along the corridors
3) Small room so might not be that comfortable for family

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my family.

Pros -
1) Good location for shopping.
2) Airport metro link at walking distance. Also, helps in connecting to other parts of the city.
3) OK breakfast (if your package includes it)
4) Courteous staff
5) Free shuttle service to few places

Cons -
1) Smelly and very small rooms. Poor quality linen and creaking beds. Noisy A/C.
2) No free Wifi or free breakfast
3) Faced problems with the key not working twice in 4 days.
4) Joke of a welcome drink!
5) Lift stops in between 2 floors and you need to climb up or down the stairs to get to your floor.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfu022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#720 of 887 in Bangkok
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#293 of 887 in Bangkok
4,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#735 of 887 in Bangkok
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#607 of 887 in Bangkok
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#748 of 887 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing