We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun coloured rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #629 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The rooms all have different colour themes, very vibrant. Although, a tad bit old, perhaps the hotel could do some refurbishment. Very nice and helpful staff as well. Very near to bangkok shopping and street food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank museprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 730 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I would like to express my gratitude to the hotel staff especially staff from concierge. Thanks for helping us to reach our destination with passion and making our self-planned trip better.

Price:
I booked this hotel along with some local tour via an online agent. The price is extremely low and worth the stay. I just paid 3k baht+ for a 4D3N stay in baiyoke and chaophraya cruise dinner and calypso cabaret.

How to get there:
Once we get off from the plane, we took the airport link to Ratchaparok station. There is a small silent path that lead us to the hotel. But we chose the main road and end up took extra 15mins to reach the hotel. Main road looks safer though.

Check in:
Front Office assistants were friendly and efficient. We get our room card within 5mins. Thanks! There was a funny part here, where I can't wait to ask the staff which floor will they arranged for us because one of the review here about fifth floor scares me out. Fortunately I got the room from 8th floor.

Room and breakfast:
The room is not big and limited view from the small window. The bed and bathroom are clean. It is true that some wooden furniture in the room is old and torn. But that doesn't matter as most of our time would be out to visit and shopping. One reason that pull down the rating is that it is quite uncomfortable and hard to have a good rest because of the trains. No choice, the hotel is built right beside the railway. Use ear plug and enjoy your good sleep! Breakfast is good. Not much choices if compared to 5 stars buffet but it is more than enough as a breakfast. I like its pork sausage and cream soup. nyum nyum~

Going out: (Concierge)
Seek help from concierge (at the hotel entrance) whenever you're not sure how to get to our destination. They are so helpful and always greet and smile with you. This brighten my day and is a good start of my shopping trip or sight-seeing trip. They would send you to the pratunam market or main road (to get taxi) by using buggy. Thank you very much!

Cafe:
Foods from the cafe is good. Try their Phad Thai! The waitress is polite and friendly.

Overall, it is a pleasant stay and I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to request a room that has less noise from railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fifiy_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would come back to this hotel - there's no doubt about it. We met nice staff, willing to help at any time. No problems with English. They have great food - we had breakfasts that were heavenly tasty. In-room service was excellent - we ordered so much food and everything was delicious.
There wasn't any view from our room - it would be so nice to have a view. There were some pipes and AC outside our window so we couldn't see anything although it was the 8th floor. The room was clean, painted gray with some warm additions - very nice and modern. I always tread hotel rooms as just "a must" during my trips but in Thailand you can have some additional luxury for a low price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with any view and check out if there is a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sendmeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel staff are generally friendly and good service oriented which are the plus points. Amenities in the hotel are okay (except for a pathetic 20 inch tv in a standard room) and lived up to the budget price which were set other. Overall, there are no major hiccups or bad experiences during my stay with my friends for the past 3 nights. The only hiccup was one day that the hotel staff forgotten to tidy up our room despite us hanging the 'room service' label outside the door while we were out. Otherwise, I would just rate it an average hotel which barely lived up to their price, okay but not good/great.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alvinzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Maybe because we get this hotel from our tour guide recommendation and arrive very late at night (about 9pm), the check in progress and room choice are set by the guide.
The room is quite clean and because this is boutique hotel, the room is also colorful.
There's a spot at the ceiling maybe because of the pipe leakage
overall the hotel is good, the service is ok

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

we stayed here for 7 nights , the photographer who took the photo's of this hotel should get a pay rise because the main outside photo is shown that there is open skys No way!!! it is at the Back of the Sky Baiyoke and at the rear of the hotel is a trainline and skytrain so it is surrounded by concrete!!! We never saw daylight. But it is clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very busy and is very noisey. But it is in the heart of the shopping area and is a shoppers heaven. The breakfast was good you had a choice of food. All the staff were very good and if we had any problems they sorted it out without delay.
This is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and dont mind the noise.
We did have a problem with cockroaches but it is the tropics. The Air-con also had a mind of its own...

Room Tip: Take earplugs because you will not get any sleep , people tend to run up and down the corridors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Horrible hotel. There's a extremely bad stench from the garbage outside the hotel, extremely weird stench in the corridor and room. The bathroom was old, disgusting and filled with cockroaches. I got this at a discounted coupon (so i asked for it). I'll never visit it again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#735 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#294 of 891 in Bangkok
4,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#753 of 891 in Bangkok
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double DD House
Double DD House
#366 of 891 in Bangkok
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#314 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#153 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing