We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meant for the budget-conscious only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #584 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Meant for the budget-conscious only”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Photos on its website are deceiving. My room has a musky smell, the aircon is not working well and there are visible signs of wear & tear everywhere. But, for its price, this hotel is very value for money.

If you are on a budget and want to be around the shopping district, this is a good choice. Otherwise, do not bother.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    167
    296
    104
    84
See reviews for
141
161
62
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had 5 nights at BBH, overall experience was very good, clean room, sheets, tidy toilet I would say during our stay. If you're really looking for a budget hotel I say stay at BBH, she's just a 5 mins walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Link Station, plus Baiyoke offers free shuttle transfer on an hourly sched from the hotel to Siam Center (13 mins) and vice versa (but wait at least 20 mins for the shuttle to arrive when catching a free ride back to Baiyoke from Siam Center, scheds till 21:00 only daily), Siam Center is located at the heart of Bangkok and center of the BTS Skytrain (National Stadium Station), where you can go see Bangkok via BTS, really convenient friendly for tourist. Alright, back to BBH, the hotel is really close to foot massage parlor and pratnum night market (right outside Baiyoke Sky).
But one thing really sucks about BBH is her wifi connection, really not worth buying wifi from the hotel, you get disconnected every 10 seconds, it is like tweety bird carrying wifi band passes by your door and make a fly-by then move from one end to the other end of the hallway, it had a very poor wifi service. I suggest you buy an internet sim card at mobile shop inside MBK center, just THB 199 for a month use but bring your wifi stick with you when travelling to bangkok (need to replace sim with local internet sim)

Room Tip: Take higher level or Take Level 8, hallway is quite all the time, do not take room 821, the AC in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe_young73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

just back from spending 3 nights in this budget hotel. Did a lot of exercise climbing up a flight of 8 steps (i counted) to take the elevator. It's challenging for the elderly and parents with babies and strollers/prams. none of the bell hops made any effort to help open the door when we had our hands full of bags. the lobby is bright and clean. the breakfast was a little better than the average budget hotel. the hotel converted a function room into the breakfast dining area. buy your own mineral water from the 7-11, as they don't provide much of anything. The room is rather spacious, but had a funny smell, likewise the bathroom which had a permanent smell, like paint. the water pressure was so good. and we would have preferred to have a standing shower instead of a bathtub. No free wifi, but lots of TV channels with 2-3 english channel programs. the beds we had were old and made creaky sounds and weren't the most comfortable. locationwise, the hotel is within walking distance to the platinum fashion mall (15mins), indra centre (opposite), amari watergate hotel (15mins). however, getting a tuk tuk from platinum mall back to hotel cost us 100 baht. we reckon it was a rip off but we were overloaded with shopping bags. there is free shuttle service to siam every hour. we found a massage place just outside the hotel which was fantastic. it's one next to to a nail place. the place smells so nice and the masseurs we had were pretty good. it's so inexpensive to do massages there. while some may like the proximity to the areas mentioned, we won't be back.

Room Tip: get a room away from the lift landing. otherwise, it's very noisy when people pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee6764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Spent 5D4N staying at Level 5.
First night was a disaster as hotel guests staying near us are making a lot of noise chit-chatting and attempting to open our door. Would appreciate if the hotel staffs take the initiative to check on every level every other hour or so. Walkway was also dimly lit, kind of giving a dull and gloomy ambiance.
Room were small but adequate. Breakfast was buffet style and decent.
It can be quite quiet and dark when you walk from the hotel to the night market as the hotel is located in more of a back alley type of area.
Overall, if you just need a place to rest after a long day of shopping then this hotel is good enough.

Room Tip: Do not request for rooms at Level 9 because Level 10 is only open and with people during breakfast t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lobby was clean but dark(the whole hotel is dark!!) we got our room at lvl5, when the lift doors open, the floor are cover with lots of white bed sheet, terrible smell & dirty, dark in the hallway, I already felt pressure walking to our room(508). Went in the room, lots more pressure & uncomfortable feelings, same to my colleague. Feeling somebody around, even the toilet we don't dare to close our door to get our shower... & the bed is facing mirrors, both facing different mirror,so for people who believes in Fengshui should understand this. We went to other colleague's room (516 just right beside the staircase), totally different feeling, the pressure has gone, don't even feel any uncomfortable...Not sure for other room but check the reviews bout this hotel, there's already some UNCOMFORTABLE review bout it & most are in the lvl5 & lvl8.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lililulu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with 2 other friends on 12-15 Sep 2012, three single beds in a room.

Location of the hotel is fab as mentioned by other reveiwers, it is very near to pratunum market and platinium mall, siam paragon and mbk is also within walking distance if you take the free shuttle transport provided by Baiyoke hotel (note it departs hourly, except 7pm-9pm when they depart half hourly) to Siam Paragon.

Recommends:
- There are a lot of street food (in the evening) to fill your stomach, highly recommends Otah (bbq spicy fish cake wrapped with banana leaf), friend chicken, coconut drink, mango with glutinous rice and variety of fruits.
- bring your own adaptor, we asked for adaptor at the front counter and the counter staff just pass us a basket of adaptors which cannot be used and didnt even bother to clarify anything.
- Approach the tour counter if you are keen in extra activity, the elderly lady speaks good english, makes good recommendations and gave us a lot of tips on travelling around.:D
- Chinatown is a must go if you plan to get local snacks to bring home, the snacks are freshly made and taste delicious. Look out for the big pig logo on the main yaowarat street, pork floss, walnut biscuits, spciy fish crackers, tom yam paste, durian sweets, etc etc. They have samples for tasting too. Particularly popular with Hong Kong and Singapore tourists.
- for Wifii go to nearby massage place as the hotel doesnt provide them.

Not recommended:
- The restraunts near the hotel as they are way too expensive. (could be up to 2000baht per meal for simple food)
- taking taxi near the hotel, again very expensive, walk to the main street to bargain for tutu or taxi.

Verdict:
Love location (becos of promximity to shopping and street food)
value for money which fullfills basic needs of a hotel of availability of warm water, hotpot, small fridge, free bottled water. (please do not expect grand furnishing as this is a rather old hotel)
Downside: No free wifii (hourly and whole day charge), do not expect good service from counter staffs.

Would definately stay with this hotel again nevertheless, no regrets! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CynWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay for budget traveller for short time access to Sky Hotel a bonus plus unlimited shopping nearby also close to rail transport View for rear rooms of shanty town not so favorable Room service ok but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharolind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#708 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#291 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#353 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#457 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#147 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing