We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
76
207
336
121
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
207
336
121
104
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 844 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for about 1 week. The hotel is located approximately 15-20 minutes walking distance (fast walk) from the main shopping strip. The decor is very funky. This hotel suits party goers guests. Every single night, at about 3-4am, we would get woken up by guests coming back to their hotel rooms and seemingly carried on their party in their rooms. You can hear doors slamming every 10 seconds and guests talking on top of their voices and laughing like maniacs along the corridors. This went on for about an hour EVERY SINGLE DAY during our stay in this hotel. This infuriated me, and we have made couple of complains to the hotel management. However, nothing was done and it was not permissible for us to move to another floor.
If you are after quality sleep, you may want to search for another hotel.

This boutique hotel has a "unique" structure. There are 2 floors sharing a level of 2 elevators. Let's say you are on 5th floor, the elevator will take you to that floor. once you step out of the elevator, you have to walk up a number of steps to get up to the 5th floor, or you could walk down a number of steps to get down to the 4th floor. This makes it inconvenient if u have large heavy suitcases to lug up and down the steps.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perthy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at Baiyoke Boutique for three days with my two bestfriends and it didn't make a good impression on us.
The location is excellent if you want to go shopping because there is a street market day and night, bazars and many big malls with designer clothes stores but it is pretty far from the temples area.

The room was very old, especially the bathroom. The towels were dirty everyday even when they changed them for "clean ones". We stayed on a 3rd floor and the door couldn't be opened and the little fridge was very noisy. Furniture was like second-hand stuff as if it was taken from a grandmother's house and the corridors looked like a warehouse.

The breakfast buffet was quite good: Thai food (rice, noodles, soup, stir chicken, or vegetables) and continental buffet (croissants, toasts, pastries, cereal, salad or ham, coffee, tea and two types of juice). You can also order eggs however you like. We ordered pad thai for dinner and it was very good.

The staff were very nice and helped us to find a taxi everytime we needed it but taxi drivers always tried to take us to shops to buy a Thai dress. Very annoying!!

You can have a massage at the hotel but it was more expensive than in other places near the hotel.

Internet is not free in this hotel. You have to pay for a card to use it but there is a cheap Internet café near the hotel. One of the boys at the hotel door took us by one of those golf cars.

It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't stay there again if I go back to Bangkok, which is very difficult because it is the most caotic and dirty city where I have been up to now.

(Around 600 Bahts by taxi from the airport)

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Traveled to Bangkok with a bunch of friends and we all stayed at this hotel. The room we got was a bit small and there were two of us per room but good enough since we didn't really spend too much time there anyway. Good thing too since there was nothing on TV I could understand or care to watch.

Wifi is not free at the hotel but you can get it for 150 Baht per hour or 350 for 24 hours.

The breakfast buffet wasn't anything special but the staff was efficient and friendly. It's surrounded by a good number of places to eat and not too far away from a row of massage parlors which is a plus since Platinum Mall is walking distance as are a few open air markets so you tend to do a lot of walking. If walking isn't your thing the train station is also nearby and there are always cabs available.

If you like going to the gym while on vacation you can get a pass to work out at the Sky Hotel next door.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay but next time I visit Bangkok I will probably look for a hotel that at least offered free wifi for its guests.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriCarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night in Feb 2011. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful except when checking out, no-one wanted to help! Apart from that, room was clean, shower pressure was good. Good location in terms of the sky train.

The decor was a bit "crazy" compared to other places I've stayed, but that also adds to its character.

Great for those not looking for anything special, just a place to lay your head.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is my 2nd stay at the same hotel. This place is strategic its near to the whole sale area of Pratunam. Walking distance to massage, wholesale mall, food, drinks etc. Not forgetting the night market thats open everyday. this place is located at the back of the skyscraper of pratunam and its not that noisy. It is also near to the mrt station to get to and from airport. The hotel provided acceptance service too.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews