We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
76
207
336
121
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
207
336
121
104
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 844 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at Baiyoke Boutique for three days with my two bestfriends and it didn't make a good impression on us.
The location is excellent if you want to go shopping because there is a street market day and night, bazars and many big malls with designer clothes stores but it is pretty far from the temples area.

The room was very old, especially the bathroom. The towels were dirty everyday even when they changed them for "clean ones". We stayed on a 3rd floor and the door couldn't be opened and the little fridge was very noisy. Furniture was like second-hand stuff as if it was taken from a grandmother's house and the corridors looked like a warehouse.

The breakfast buffet was quite good: Thai food (rice, noodles, soup, stir chicken, or vegetables) and continental buffet (croissants, toasts, pastries, cereal, salad or ham, coffee, tea and two types of juice). You can also order eggs however you like. We ordered pad thai for dinner and it was very good.

The staff were very nice and helped us to find a taxi everytime we needed it but taxi drivers always tried to take us to shops to buy a Thai dress. Very annoying!!

You can have a massage at the hotel but it was more expensive than in other places near the hotel.

Internet is not free in this hotel. You have to pay for a card to use it but there is a cheap Internet café near the hotel. One of the boys at the hotel door took us by one of those golf cars.

It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't stay there again if I go back to Bangkok, which is very difficult because it is the most caotic and dirty city where I have been up to now.

(Around 600 Bahts by taxi from the airport)

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Traveled to Bangkok with a bunch of friends and we all stayed at this hotel. The room we got was a bit small and there were two of us per room but good enough since we didn't really spend too much time there anyway. Good thing too since there was nothing on TV I could understand or care to watch.

Wifi is not free at the hotel but you can get it for 150 Baht per hour or 350 for 24 hours.

The breakfast buffet wasn't anything special but the staff was efficient and friendly. It's surrounded by a good number of places to eat and not too far away from a row of massage parlors which is a plus since Platinum Mall is walking distance as are a few open air markets so you tend to do a lot of walking. If walking isn't your thing the train station is also nearby and there are always cabs available.

If you like going to the gym while on vacation you can get a pass to work out at the Sky Hotel next door.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay but next time I visit Bangkok I will probably look for a hotel that at least offered free wifi for its guests.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriCarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night in Feb 2011. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful except when checking out, no-one wanted to help! Apart from that, room was clean, shower pressure was good. Good location in terms of the sky train.

The decor was a bit "crazy" compared to other places I've stayed, but that also adds to its character.

Great for those not looking for anything special, just a place to lay your head.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is my 2nd stay at the same hotel. This place is strategic its near to the whole sale area of Pratunam. Walking distance to massage, wholesale mall, food, drinks etc. Not forgetting the night market thats open everyday. this place is located at the back of the skyscraper of pratunam and its not that noisy. It is also near to the mrt station to get to and from airport. The hotel provided acceptance service too.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I just got back from my 6-night stay here with 3 of my friends...don't know we survived. Anyway, there are several areas that are really dissatisfactory.

1-Toilet - It stinks. There is no light at the shower. So, if you close the shower curtain, it's dark. And it leaks when you take the shower. So, the whole floor gets wet after the shower. And the toilet in the 1st room we stayed in, is noisy! So noisy that it kept me up the whole night. Lastly, the heater wasn't working. We complained. They repaired once and it didn't work again. So, they gave us another room after much complaining. So, we got our heater and no more noise but the other stuff remains...

2-Air Conditioner - It leaks. And it's not cold. When it leaks, the water drips to the carpet, wets the place and you can imagine the smell...

3 - Customer Service - This is the worst bit. Because of problem No. 1, we made a complaint and was told that it will take an hour to repair. We weren't happy as it will take up our leisure time although we can leave our belongings there while they did the repair, we are just not comfortable with it. And so, we requested for a change of room. There was no room available then. Instead of upgrading us to a bigger room, they actually suggest a downgrade to a deluxe room! We paid for a triple room. Nevermind this one.
When one my friend joined us 2 days after our check-in, the procedure stated is that we have to pay 600Baht for the Unregistered Person. And that has to be paid upfront upon the 'check-in' of this person. And so we did just that and to confirm, we asked that whether they will be adding in the extra bed for the night. The lady who entertained us told us to wait and that she will check with the manager. The manager came out and told us the extra bed is not allowed. so, demanded an explanation as to the cost for this 'Unregistered Person'...it just doesnt make sense to charge us and not provide us with the bed. He did not bother to explain and told us he will refund the 600Baht to us and not allow our friend into the room. At which point, I said he can't just do that and ask us to forget it. And he just told me that he will not speak to me (which I think basically means 'Shut Up'). Well, to summarise now, my friend negotiate more calmly with him and we finally came to an agreement that he will provide us with extra blanket and pillow. No bed.

We did not turn the tables and check out then as we did not want to go through the hassle again. So we just hung in there for 3 nights.

My advise? Go elsewhere

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SooES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews