We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruamchitt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ranked #431 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

There is nothing I could really fault with the hotel. Courteous staff, clean and decent-sized room, clean bathroom. They allowed an early checkin without issues. They offered a late checkout. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venkatesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    44
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
8
15
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I picked this hotel for my last visit to Bangkok as a friend had recommended it when I was last there and I could see it was in an excellent location between the two BTS stations Asok and Nana. Although quite basic it represented really good value for about £35 a night in a superior room which was clean and comfortable. No breakfast included but you could order a cheap breakfast near the swimming pool on the roof top. I spent my first afternoon lounging by the decent sized pool and admiring the views including the BTS straddling the Sukhamvit Road. I was on the 7th floor and fortunately there were two lifts so no question of lugging cases upstairs! But there were well signed fire exits. The checking in process was efficient and when I managed to leave my key in the room the staff were quick to assist.

Room Tip: I hear the cheaper rooms aren't too nice so splash out a bit more. 7th floor was convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyGrahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was introduced to this hotel by a friend, and glad that he did.
The hotel is right in the centre of the city on Sukhamvit Road, Soi 13 near BTS Asoke. So you have access to all areas of the city. Nana is just a short walk along the street.
This is a basic hotel but clean quiet and I have never had any problems or issues when staying. Some of teh rooms have had an upgrade, although it has no stars it is a nice place when on a resonable budget to explore bangkok. Also one of the few hotels with a pool on the roof where you can sit and relax right in the centre.
I have never eaten there, but there is Many street eateries nearby, including the chinaman on the corner, looks terrible from outside but the service and food are great!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms on the upper floors. The higher the quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

After walking around Sukhumvit for about an hour, my wife and I passed the entrance to this hotel. To be honest, we were prepared to accept just about anything by this stage as I had been lugging some heavy luggage around for a while.

We were surprised to say the least. The staff were friendly, the room was REALLY clean, with that "freshly laundered" smell as we entered, and the facilities that were advertised, were all in exceptional working condition.

On any future "one-nighter's" in Bangkok, this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

You will see mixed reviews for this hotel because the cheaper rooms (1200baht) have a heavy musty smell and arent very nice, but the more expensive superior rooms (1500baht) are totally worth the money ---- great b'fast, free wifi, spotlessly clean room and toilet!!!

Also, the location is super convenient being just a 3min walk from the nearest metro stop. The only downside is that the view from the room is one of a breathtakingly close brick wall so only use this place if you plan on only crashing there at nights!

Room Tip: The standard room is not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

booked one std room fr 2 nights @ TBH 1200/night. during a transit stop in BKK.
the standard room i got was pretty run down and there was no internet. x-ferred to a deluxe rm (paid extra) and internet was working. room was cleaner, but a number of things such as leaking taps, A/C (window type) was in dire need of maintenance.
location is good (one reason to chose the place), friendly staff.
bottom line is: there r better places in the same area in the same price category.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrthkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

KL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

I regretted staying here. I stayed in the standard size room which cost 1200 baht.
The bathroom was small, stuffy and once we 'do our thing', it stinks quite fast.
I have to walk one floor upstairs after getting out of the lift as the lift don't go to every floors.
Breakfast was not included. There was no lounge or common internet area. The rooms are facing the busy road and can be noisy at times.There are not many staff working here. I quickly moved out after the first night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#692 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#586 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#261 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#347 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruamchitt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Hotel

Property: Ruamchitt Hotel
Address: 199 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ruamchitt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing