We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed Supperclub - CLOSED

Bed Supperclub
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wow wow wow! The drinks, the food, the ambience, omg! Everything was just perfect! I was so impressed with the food that I thanked the chef personally. Amazing tasty food which was complimented with fantastic cocktails. After dinner we stayed on to enjoy the music by the brilliant DJ's there. Loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    76
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Eye opener”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The restaurant was a little hard to reach on a busy Thursday night, but the journey was worth it. The ambience was refreshing and the "bed" seating was such a welcome at the end of the day. The food was lovely and the entertainment was arty and different. Not at all a regular restaurants idea of entertaining the guest. Not appropriate for young children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celestineann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place was amazing and a must try if your in Bangkok.

Once you have booked a table on the day you will need to call up and confirm your booking. Also you will need to bring your passport for ID as they check once you arrive.

I took my girlfriend here for her 21st birthday meal since we read up about it on the net before we came and she really wanted to try it out. The place was fantastic, upon arriving we were taken to our table which was actually a huge white mattress and giant soft pillows and a little white table placed on top. (if your a messy eater your really going to neat to make an effort)

The waiters brought us over complimentary drinks with the menus for us to browse. They also offered us back massages, which needless to say I took them up on and it felt brilliant. We ordered a few cocktails rounds of cocktails which were all nice.

The food was absolutely delicious I could not find fault with any of it. Every thing was cooked or made to perfection. A nice little surprise that the restaurant organised was to project on to one of the walls from the DJ booth "Happy 21st Birthday Sam" after this they brought out more complimentary champagne and birthday cake. Little things like this really go beyond what is expected and show why Bangkok has some of the best customer service in the world.

Another thing that was great about the Bed was doing our meal in the centre of the restaurant was a business looking guy going through papers and typing on this laptop. My fiancée and I figured it must be the owner or some one who spends a lot of money there doing there office work. Any way this guy just sat there for about 45 minutes doing what seemed like office work. Then a girl came in dressed in a police officers uniform (a skimpy one at that but this is Bangkok after all) and checked peoples ID's to make sure they were of age, she the left. After this a cleaner came in and started to mop the floor then all of a sudden started to do some of the most stunning dancing moves I've ever seem.

All this happened slowly over the period of an hour and a half. What it turned out to be was a performance play being put n about an office worker and his life and desires. Apparently this restaurant often has performance art on for it's customers and the acts change each night. This was great because it was so unexpected and really interesting. My girlfriend and I stayed on once we had finished our food, ordered some more cocktails just so we could watch the end of the play.

The food and drinks were high for Bangkok considering you can get a great meal from a street vendor for a couple of bucks. But it was still pretty reasonable the cocktails were about $10 each and from what I can remember the meals were about $20 each too. Easily what I would pay in Australia for some thing that is no where near as fantastic as what the Bed was.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank morgan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nightlife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Guest Dj and Music good. Good Drinks and friendly staff. Nice Design and good located in the Sukhumvit Area. will close soon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An experience for drinks and dinner at the White Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend had visited the Bed Supperclub in Amsterdam and was excited to visit the one in Bangkok. We had made reservations before our trip and you would need to call them on the day of your reservation to confirm your booking. We went there for dinner first, suggest that you go around 8.30pm onwards as the atmosphere will be better as there are more people and you can stay on when the drinking clubbing club comes in after 11pm. If you are coming for dinner, it is highly advisable to take the BTS trains to Nana station and walk through Soi 11. We had to learn the hard way as we were stuck in a cab for 30 minutes not going anywhere in Bangkok traffic and decided to change to BTS after. As for the dinner, both of us had the tasting menu each consisting of apps,main and dessert for 1200baht. Besides a complimentary welcome drink, the drinks menu was extensive but costs more than outside pubs. During dinner, we had an unusual performance of a lady imitating Yoko Ono's performance in people coming to cut off all her clothes. The atmosphere of eating on a white bed while enjoying the music in a full white room was worth it for dinner. If you up for partying, do stay on through the night and go between the white room and another party room next door.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juni1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bed Supperclub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing