We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Expedia.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$22
View deal
Booking.com$26
Hotels.com$28
Trip.com$27
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
222
513
117
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
513
117
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and bars great room shopping mall asoke terminal location tub nightlife asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 869 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I've stayed here about six times in the last two years and I've never been disappointed. The front desk, the bell person, and the maids are all professional and exceptional. Rooms are quiet, walls are thick, and hallways are welcoming and attractive. There is a little street noise but that's to be expected when your on Sukhumvit. Standard rooms are a tad bit small but acceptable. Bed is not hard, very comfortable. Safe and closet unusual location, in the bathroom. Nice bathroom with separate bath and shower in a clear glass enclosure. The hotel is a little over three years old and is just starting to show a little wear but not enough to bother me. Free internet is a plus. Mini bar is available but I didn't touch anything. Guest friendly and very close to the night life. The underground as well as the skytrain within a 4 minute walk. A 24 hour McDonald's only a block away. Buffet breakfast although small, provided a good selection. I booked a room as a single, do book the room for two, same rate, and you're entitled to two breakfasts. I had a guest with me for breakfast and they told me I should have booked for two. They didn't charge me for the extra breakfast. Overall, I will continue to return to this hotel as long as the room rates remain stable at under 2500 baht a night.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thaistyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

It is a good Hotel as i had stayed many times , very nice hospitality, the hotel is idealy located for local transportation, the staff is very helpfull and supportive. Hotel Spa had very good packages and the service is also good. Breakfast has a variety of cuisine

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SIDDENIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

this is nice hotel with all the facilities you need , like tv, clean toilets , fridge , rooms are cleaned regularly and well maintained . one can get all the necessary things near by the hotel with wakable distance i mean to say that the location is indeed the very strong point and plus point for this hotel .there is enormus option for shopping near by .

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank danavmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Good location as it is 3 mins walk from Asok BTS station, not a good idea to take cabs here on a weekend as main road is always "jammed".

Good amenities, corner of bed is lethal :p have a couple of bruises. Toilet doesn't flush properly and most of the time just does swirly movements, light bulb at bath tub area broken but was not fixed for the duration of stay.

Asked for 2 extra pillow from housekeeping - not done. Called recep, they sent 2 towels instead, went to recep and told duty manager to please kindly send at 9pm while I was out but upon return, not there so went to recep to ask again and duty manager said i was not in.... and gave a "face" as if it was my fault.

Requested for early check in and late check out a week before arrival. Upon arrival, early check in was not possible which was fine to wait but the request of late check out was promptly met with - you need to pay 1000baht?! - with other hotels, if it is not due to high occupancy, it is usually ok to meet the customer's request especially the customer has booked more than 10 nights.

Other than that, door man/porter and morning staff are generally helpful and very pleasant.

Room tip: windows not double glazed
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytimesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

There are few hotels better located than the S15 Sukhumvit. It is extremely convenient, located on main Sukhumvit Road between Nana and Asok BTS stations, and adjacent to the Asok MRT station. Shopping, restaurants...you name it and they are next door. The deluxe room is well fitted out, although the exposed wooden corners of the bed will likely give you a bruised knee in the somewhat cramped space. The staff isn't very friendly, the breakfast buffet is adequate without being extraordinary, the towels look distressed, the tea/coffee service in the room doesn't provide artificial sweeteners (sorely missed by this diabetic guest) and the noise from the street below permeates even the 5th floor room. The security though is efficient, the concierge is friendly and the free internet service is good. But the S15 does very little to justify the tag of being a "small luxury hotel of the world". I would have to think twice before I check in again.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews