We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic & Romantic atmosphere, good for the love one”

Vertigo Grill and Moon Bar
Ranked #125 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exotic & Romantic atmosphere, good for the love one”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's brilliant in terms of atmosphere of the place , Top view at heart of BKK. Food taste is exotic but the price is quit high if compare with the quality of food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mujalint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,334
    1,420
    627
    229
    121
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The original...and the best”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It really is worth the money, seriously. Better than Scirocco, more intimate and better service by FAR. We loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hounddubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good but not as good as Sirocco”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

You have to go up to the 61st floor and then climb a further two staircases to get to the bar and restaurant. We found the bar a bit cramped, it felt like they found a bit of space and turned it into a bar area but the views were good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 283Tanga283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing view and atmosphere, the staff are great and attentative. We spent about £180 on 2 main courses and a bottle of wine. Prices are expensive compared to the taste o the food. My girlfriend had the sword fish which was slightly over cooked and I had the giant prawns. The prawns were massive but the taste very bland, I was expecting aome kind of sauce/marinade maybe garlic and chilli oil with the prawns would have made it taste better. I have had tastier food in Jamies Italian. I probably would only come back here for a drink at the bar for rhe views, rather than spend alot o money on not great food.

Helpful?
Thank kevcomdude
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink with amazing view”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a drink on a sunday night with my boyfriend.

First surprise: the place is packed for a sunday night!

The bar is not that large though, since thz restaurant place is much larger.

Well, we sit at the bar, order a cocktail from their ketel list and appreciate the 360 view!
Really nice! Nobody bothers us because we take pictures and the staff is nice!

We had a great time, i really appreciated this place!

Definitely would go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertigo Grill and Moon Bar also viewed

 

Been to Vertigo Grill and Moon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing