We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”
Review of Diamond House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond House
Ranked #336 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My cousin recommended this place after spending a month here. It was small and very clean. Staff were very helpful short 5 min walk to Kohsan road. Fridge in room good ac. Really nothing to complain about considering the inexpensive price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raebray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 312 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked through Agoda the night before arriving, we got a good deal. On arrival to Diamond House the staff told us the double room was booked out and said we had to have bunks. We were not happy with this so we requested a refund which we had to go through Agoda to obtain... Thankfully it turned out they did have a double free which was allocated for us to stay. The room is tastefully decorated, fridge, air-con, shower, toilet etc. Staff were friendly always willing to help and understand english well enough. We chose to stay in Diamond House because of its central location close to Khao San Road (10 min walk) without the noise of the nightlife. The rooftop balcony is a great vantage point of the street below. The room was clean and we had our room cleaned daily which is included in your stay. The downside was a annoyingly noisy air-conditioner which sounds like a lawn mower. Also the free WIFI is painful when it times out after only a short period of time, but it works and is fast. Put all the negatives aside; we did enjoy our stay and would recommend for friends and family doing Thailand on budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in early August and were all very pleased with the rooms and service. The two rooms we had were clean and the air conditioning was very welcome especially for the two children who had just arrived from rainy London and could not cope with the Bangkok heat. Quirky touches like the frog and flower taps and rabbit towels made 4 jet lagged people smile!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaSmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in May 2013 , the room we were first given was very small , very dark and had no windows. Then the next day we woke up to the smell of chemical fumes filling the room. They were staining the wood work in some of the other rooms which was drifting into all the occupied rooms. I managed to get a refund of sorts on the upgrade to another room further from the work , which helped a little , but i would not recommend this place really...
There was a hot tub on the roof , but it colsed too early every day to use it so I cant comment on that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really well decorated, friendly staff, good price and great location. The rooms are a tad small but when you are backpacking you travel light and to be honest you aren't in the room that much anyway! Would recommend for a few nights stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Diamond House is great for the budget traveler. This hotel is in a good location, close to Khao San Road, which has the best street food. The rooms are clean but small, same with bathrooms. The front desk staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: upgrade to the rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbound41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Bangkok. This restaurant was quite small, and they had typical thai food. The prices were low and the food well tasting. Wi-Fi was OK here. We didn't stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#244 of 891 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#354 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#348 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#414 of 891 in Bangkok
67 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#357 of 891 in Bangkok
1,340 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#325 of 891 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond House

Address: 4 Samsen Road | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok
Diamond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing