We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel in a great location!”
Review of Diamond House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond House
Ranked #338 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's close to Khaosan road but far enough away from the madness to escape it. Rooms are small and the bed is a bit on the hard side but that seems to be the case with all the beds in Thailand. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid August! The location was excellent just a 5 minute walk from the khao San road and a short distance from the grand palace! The rooms were simple yet exactly what you would need with comfy beds! We stayed in a deluxe double on the 5th floor and had good working aircon and hot water. The only downside of the room was the thin windows meaning the traffic noise was loud, so not ideal for light sleepers. However when paying only 20 pounds a night for 2 I couldn't fault the hotel! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was also superb with fab low prices! Perfect place to grab something to eat all day! The free wifi also worked without a problem on the 5th floor. We would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and food as it is near all of the action. Just don't attempt to walk to a metro station - over an hours walk, just hop in a cab for under 2 pounds to get to further parts of the city!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayray94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to the temples and flower market. There were many street vendors near-by for breakfast and lunch. We liked our room, until we woke up and the air conditioner had started leaking and there was a puddle on the dresser and floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WhereIsAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. The staft could not be nicer and happy to help any way they can. The bedrooms are not very big but i did not go to Bangkok to spend time in my room. They are very clean and have all you need.
They have internet on the reception area. And the terrace on the roof of the hotel with great views of the city and a jacuzzy (we did not have enough time to use this ).

Overall a great location, nice staff and a clean room at a good price. Highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, not far from khaosan rd and from the river, rooms are clean and modern. i have looked around before booking this hotel and it was th best deal around. Overall I recommend this hotel if you are in bangkok

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CicineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located for the Koh San road, the rooms were small but nicely decorated but the bed was a little on the firm side. The roof top is not quite as it looks in the photos and the hot tub was out of order whilst we were there but hate them anyway so i had no issues with that. overall a lovely little hotel for the price being charged - would recommend to those on a budget

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debstar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The location is awesome. The place is clean. Service is with a smile. Just the electricity for charging your electrical appliances is abut tricky. They have only a couple of charging outlets and the voltage is admittedly low. Apart from this small concern, its a do stay place

Room Tip: Take a higher floor. If you have problems taking the stairs, be mindful that the lift starts from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#245 of 891 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#350 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#348 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#413 of 891 in Bangkok
67 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#359 of 891 in Bangkok
1,342 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#326 of 891 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond House

Address: 4 Samsen Road | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok
Diamond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing