We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #298 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 21, 2014

City Chic seems pretty weak from the entrance but once you are inside, you are pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very large, clean and modern. Amenities are decent, such as the deck area and the gym. The staff are very helpful and the price was excellent for what you received. The location is also great since it is close to a lot of good bars and restaurants. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drury M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Drury

On behalf of the management and staff of Citichic by iCheck Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
iCheck Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I liked everything about the hotel, from the room, the quietness, the cleanliness, amenities, the location, the staff - all excellent and great value-for-money. Should I return to Bangkok this will definitely be my hotel of choice.

I stayed in a suite, which I think is a bit larger room, on the second floor. The only "bad" thing I can say is that I could hear my neighbors through the walls somewhat, but it wasn't too much and it wasn't disruptive as compared with the noise and activity in Sukumvit and in other hotels I visited in the area, which are on much noisier soy's.

From the hotel, I was easily able to visit Bumrungrad Hospital, plenty of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrptrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to share you recent stay with us and others. It’s great you enjoyed your time here, along with everything the Hotel and surrounding area has to offer. Thank you for recommending us to other.

Please feel free to contact us directly at reservation@icheckinn.com next time you come to Bangkok.

Best regards
iCheck Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staffs were friendly, good location. Near BTS (at least 10-12 min walking). the room was small but not really small. The bathroom was good. Wi-fi was good. All in all it was a good hotel to stay as every thing was nearby. Soi nana is about 20 min walking. i would say value for money.

Room Tip: Always check when the hotel was built and room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nafisomid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on Citichic. I am delighted you found the location of the Hotel very convenient, as well as the product and services that we offer. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Yours sincerely
iCheck Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Spend two nights in this place, it was good. Hotel is clean, quite and safe a walking distance form all the actions and bars its all within a walking distance. I must say its was a bit far from the nana BTS almost a 10-12 mins walking but it was all good. Loved my stay in this hotel and i think im gonna come back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear ali,
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon !
Best regards
iCheck Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Value for money, this must be one of the best hotels in Bangkok. Clean, safe, well located, 10 mins walk to the Skytrain and the hotel runs a Tuk Tuk service a few times a day (check times at front desk). Taxi's available outside 24 hours. Hotel staff very helpful. Bed was comfy, room wasn't too noisey despite being at the front of the hotel. Shower worked although the water temperature could vary a bit. Would certainly stay here again, book on the advance package and get breakfast thrown in gratis. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Citichic by iCheck Inn
All the best
iCheck Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently I stayed a few nights at Citichic again and I must say service become even better compared to my stay before in july 2013.
The room, pool and the overall look of the hotel were of course the same, but the service (with a smile) did go the extra mile. Breakfast is more complete I think and prices are very reasonable for a hotel with this location.
I highly recommend it if you want to stay in Sukhumvit area

Room Tip: I always have a front streetview room (203/303/403/503) I like that, but maybe a little more noisy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Marc,
Greetings from Citichic by iCheck Inn !

Thank you for your very positive comments and noticing that our level of service improved over your past stays with us. We take this as a compliment and hope to service you even better next time you stay with us.

All the best
iCheck Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Citichic Hotel on, on 2 occasions this year,the last being for 3 weeks in Nov..The rooms are very modern,clean & inviting..not to mention the Tea & Coffee facilities, plus a Bar Fridge that are provided for your comfort..

The staff are cheerful,helpful,professional and courteous at all times,and go out of their way to assist with your needs etc..I booked direct and was given a brilliant weekly price.. Whilst the Hotel is about a 10 min walk from the BTS,a free Tuk Tuk is provided by the Hotel and is only a 3 min ride away..The Bell Boys are more than happy to escort you to your room, whilst carrying all of your shopping for you..The Hotel is in the heart of Sukhamvit,but far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the night life of the area..Peace & tranquility is very much enjoyed at this location..The Swimming pool is always kept clean as is the free Gym that is on site..They cater for smokers and non smokers alike,and the Wi Fi is free & continuous...There is also a Restaurant on site that has reasonably priced meals from very early morning until 10.30pm at night..I would never consider staying any where is in Bangkok !! There is a Laundry within a 3-5 min walk from the Hotel,as are 2 x 7 Eleven Stores,Hairdressers,Massage Parlors etc,etc..I have experienced another Hotel a short distance from this Hotel, and was extremely unhappy with it..I will be staying at this Hotel on each and every trip I make to Bangkok,whilst ever their standards are what they are..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777Jan7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#303 of 889 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
#242 of 889 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 889 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#420 of 889 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing