We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, modern furnishing, quiet, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #301 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The bathroom, furniture and fittings were modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They speak good English. The room and bathroom were very clean. The beds were soft. Quiet and restful environment. Free wifi. Free shuttle to and from Asok BTS station (Terminal 21 mall), Nana BTS station before 6pm (get a local SIM card and just call the hotel on your way back). 7-11 is 1 min's walk away. Nana BTS station is 8 mins' walk away. There are pubs, shops, restaurants and street hawkers between the hotel and the Nana BTS station. It may be difficult to get a taxi from here during peak hours because of the traffic jam on the surrounding roads. Many taxis refused to take us to the airport. The staff helped us to find a taxi and negotiate a good price.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, ask for one that faces away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank working4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having stayed at both Le Fenix (very nice) and Hotel Manhattan (awful) in Sukhumvit, we found CitiChic really impressive. The room was modern and clean, with the most gorgeous bathroom ever! The hotel is about a 5-7 min walk from the BTS station - they offer a free shuttle to the station; just ask at reception and someone will take you immediately - but obviously on the way back you have to walk with all your shopping in the heat! Still, it was quite manageable and in the evenings the street (soi 13) is very lively - lots of pop-up bars on the pavements and a really nice crowd that gathers there. The hotel is in a quiet corner so there is no noise. The restaurant was very reasonable with good, fresh food and had an excellent half-price lunch special while we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We only stayed for one night on a layover to Cambodia. We paid 35€ for a double room and found that quite good value. The room is spacious enough, clean and has modern furniture. The bathroom has all the amenities you'd want, including a bathtub with a nifty window to the living room giving it an airy feel.
The fitness room is well equipped and the pool looked nice enough, but wasn't of much use due to a torrential downpour.
The staff is really nice and keen to help. The only downside was, that they gave us a smoking room. We probably would have gotten a non-smoking room, but we didn't bother to move for one night.
The location is good and quite close to BTS Nana. It is walking distance took us about 7 minutes with the heavy backpacks. They do offer a free TukTuk to the station but unfortunately not early in the morning. All in all a good place for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj-exploringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our only issue with citichic,was maybe our ignorance, but it was the first hotel we have stayed in that you could smoke in the rooms...you would hope different floors are non smoking,so make sure you check it before booking, that said, after bombing the room with deodorant, we did manage to get rid of most of the smell..
Apart from that, the location was great, lots of local food, short walk to train and major shopping centre.. The rooms are a little bit old(damage to walls etc) but very clean.we havnt stayed anywhere else in Bangkok, but compared to everywhere else we've stayed in Thailand, I thought it was great value, we were going to book another couple of days, reception told us we had to go through agoda, the price had gone up significantly, I didn't think it was worth the extra money, so we went around the corner and paid 30.00 a night, which was cheaper than citichic, but not as nice.the huge big bath did it for me, after busy days in bangkok, it was a real treat to come back to the huge bath at night..we havnt got theses extras in this price range before, normally paying 70.00 and up..travelling for a year, it was nice to have a big tv,good Internet,great aircon and a great bathroom for a cheaper price in a city..right next to Fraser suites who have an awesome rooftop bar..we had noodles for brekky on the street every morning for 20 bht and they were awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor, if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Citichic is a nice little boutique hotel in the central Sukhumvit area. It's a bit far down soi 13, but I managed to walk it the entire time I was there without much problem. That's really the only major negative I could find. If walking is a major inconvenience, they do offer a shuttle every half hour (I believe) and there are also restaurants, massage parlors, etc, far closer than Sukhumvit.

The first two wi-fi access cards they gave me upon check-in were expired, but a quick walk back down to the front desk remedied that, so that's an honest mistake and not a real problem at all.

I wasn't there long and didn't use the pool, the fitness room, or the restaurant, so this review is based on the room only. The room itself was nice, a fair size, and clean. The bed was comfortable and there wasn't much noise coming from outside or the surrounding buildings at the time (a far too common problem in Bangkok), so I was able to sleep well after a long flight. The bathroom is nice although I had a tough time getting the overhead, rainfall shower head to stay on. The wall mounted shower head worked fine, though. My traveling partner reported ants in her bathtub, but mine looked clean.

Overall, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octowussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at Citichic in April 2013.Was really pleased about everything,great staff,close to everything ,nice and cleaned rooms.Stayed there twice and really loved that,definitely recommend this hotel.
Close to the sky train and shopping area,,,lots restaurants around.The breakfast was amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihailbota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently booked and stayed at this hotel for five nights in April 2013. On the first morning my 8 year old son who was swimming normally, cut his back on a sharp corner tile on the decorative feature at the pool when he pushed off the bottom of the pool.

He required 30 stitches to a wound that cut down the muscle meaning three layers of stitches. A traumatic incident for all and a lousy start to a month of travelling.

While the hotel service manager was apologetic, nothing was done to fix the tile to prevent others from injuring themselves. After asking each day what was being done to fix this safety issue, the General Manager finally spoke with me. He did not seem apologetic or overly interested in doing anything. He said that it was difficult to fix the problem and in a future refit it would get looked at. He offered a small discount for our last night’s accommodation, which really was an insult. A scarred 8 year old and a traumatic start to a holiday and no concerned action to fix this safety issue, with a discount that didn’t even cover a fraction of the hospital bill.

After enquiring again, I was told on the last day that fixtures were on order to put over the sharp corner tiles – I wonder if this will happen. Poor attitude and response by senior management at this hotel who seemed more concerned about money than fixing a situation and giving an excellent concerned and appropriately apologetic response.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#307 of 891 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
#215 of 891 in Bangkok
67 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#437 of 891 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing