We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish there was a 6 out of 5... This may have been the best combo of value, service, quality and location I have ever seen in ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #299 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

First time in BKK. Had only read on TripAdvisor vacation rentals that the Sukhumvit neighborhood was a good one to stay. So searched booking.Com and found a well rated hotel right in Sukhumvit.
The hotel has an excellent modern decor. Not flashy but very luxo-chic design.
The staff were helpful from day 1 of our 3 day stay. And at every step of our trip they helped with wide smiles.
The pool was lovely and the view was nice though it's not as tall as some surrounding buildings but rooftop pool is great for bangkok sunsets.
The restaurant is just awesome. Between 4 and 7 it's 50% off meals happy hour and it's always 2 for 1 beer coffee or juice. The food was surprisingly excellent, 3 different meals, all well done! No complaints at all.
The rooms are fantastic. Spacious and inviting design and WHAT A BATHROOM! Best one I had experienced in Thailand by far. All electronic controls of lights which was convenient. Comfortable beds. Really well stocked minibar with proper alcohol bottles and reasonable prices.
Location is great. Walking distance from great foreign night life if that's what you're into (like expat foreign not tourist as much) . Near by the local nightlife areas also if you prefer (50bht cab). I hated khao san rd so if you're into khao san it's maybe a bit farther (100-150bht cab).
Suffice to say the value was way beyond what we expected from the price tag. Absolutely hands down one of the best combinations of location, service, quality, price and food I've ever experienced in a hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Greetings from Bangkok ! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay at Citichic by iCheck Inn.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your positive comments to the team. We indeed aim at offering the best value as possible with friendly and efficient service.

We hope we’ll have a chance to welcome you again to the hotel during a future trip of yours to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Cedric T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Citichic by iCheck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 492 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

住在405有菸味,換到305開空調後仍舊有菸味
兩間房間的水都是忽冷忽熱
其實其他方面及人員態度是都不錯啦,所以整體評價為中等
I change the room from 405 to 305, the cigarette smell persists. The bathroom water temperature is unstable cool and hot.
Service people and other aspect are fine, so my opinion is fair.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u8901035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

i booked a trip for myself and two friends visiting from uk, was very pleasently suprised by how helpful staff were, how well maintained the hotel was and by its excellent location, best value short break i have ever had, wouldnt hesitate to book it again or to reccomend

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you for your great comments- will share with the team.
Best regards
Citichic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

What a real gem this hotel is in bangkok. Really good location & excellent facilities, the pool on the roof top was a little piece of heaven. The staff are lovely & can't do enough for you & the breakfast is great too I would definitely recommend this hotel & if I get the chance I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwharryboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.
Best regards
Citichic Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I traveled to Bangkok for few days and this was my first visit to Thailand. Sukumvit in itself is a very happening locality in Bangkok.This Hotel is in the perfect location - 100 meters from the pubs and restaurants on Soi 11. Very polite and extremely hospitable Staff. Spacious Rooms and very clean and posh bathrooms as well. Their Food (at least the vegetarian dishes) were good too...Highly Recommended !!

Room Tip: Even if you do not smoke try and get a room where smoking is allowed ... gives you a balcony or a ve...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivekeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel Name: Citichic
Location: Bangkok Thailand -- Sukummvit Aea
Date of Stay: December 2012 (3 Nights)


Overall Rating 3.5 out of 5

Location: 2.5
Room Quality: 3
Ambiance: 3
Facilities/Amenities: 3.5
Approach to Service: 4
Usability: 4.5
Value for Money: 3

Summary: Small but well designed rooms good for short stays for single travelers or open minded couples. Outstanding design and great bathrooms compensate for rather small, cramped rooms. I personally did not care for the location and prefer more spacious, aerier rooms. The strengths of this hotel lie in it's small touches, great design and good service.

Detailed Commentary:

Positioning: This hotel seemed to target primarily single male travelers enjoying the nightlife area of Bangkok who prefer to avoid the crowds directly on Sukummvit or the madness of staying on Nana Plaza's Soi 4. However, it is clean, quiet and discrete and could also be appropriate for open minded couples interested in staying in the area.

Location 2.5/5:
The venue sits on Soi 13 of Sukummvit Road, approximately halfway between the Asok and Nana BTS stations. However, it is quite far down the Soi and a good 15 minute walk from the main drag of Sukummvit Road. At night the Soi feels rather dark and ominous despite having a lot of traffic so many may prefer to take a taxi. There is a cluster of other hotels in the area (within 5 minute walk) but little else of interest. The popular Q bar is just a 3 or 4 minute walk away and there are several convenience stores nearby. The area seems to attract the Nightlife crowd as it is only about a 25 minute walk (short taxi ride) from both the infamous Nana Plaza and the equally infamous Soi Cowboy; but is itself quite quiet. The immediate vicinity is quite dark and does not look very presentable, particularly at night when arriving at the hotel. Once inside the hotel, everything is quite nice. A few of the other hotels nearby include Le Fenix, The President, President Solitaire, Kingston Suites and Dream Hotel -- among many others.

Room Quality 3/5:
The hotel is less than 7 stories high (sorry i did not record the exact number) and quite quiet. The first floor is devoted to reception and a Cafe. The standard rooms are quite small in size. My room overlooked the street outside but was quite well insulated from outside noise. The most negative part of the room is that it feels so small and cramped. The bed takes up most of the space with an LCD immediately in front and a chair and work desk on the left facing out towards the window. The most positive part of the room is the bathroom which is huge (and partly results in the cramped bedroom). The bathroom is impressive -- frankly better than many in supposedly higher class hotels. A roomy toilet, a large sink and counter with vanity mirror built into wall, a glass door shower, and separately a large tub and shower. Interestingly, there was a glass partition between the bath and the bedroom meaning your partner could watch you bathe or you could watch TV from the tub. You had the option of covering this if you chose. Water pressure and temperature was perfect The room I stayed in was a standard room and included a Mini bar, safety box, LCD TV, and desk area.

Ambiance 3/5:
The rooms were quiet in that you could not hear your neighbors nor any traffic noise at night. The bed was comfortable enough. The overall feel of the room was modern, clean, efficient, well designed, but also cramped.

Facilities and Amenities 3/5:
Free Wi/Fi was available and worked well. There was a decent sized cafe downstairs but usually near empty. My package did not include breakfast and I did not try the Cafe. There is small outdoor swimming pool typical of most Bangkok hotel pools in this class - big enough to splash around in if you choose. There is a small fitness center near the pool but a few of the machines seemed to be in disrepair. Neither the pool nor the fitness center gave the impression it was used much. While most do not come to Bangkok to watch TV, it does matter to some (particularly those on Longer stays). The selection for English language programming was subpar in my view with no dedicated Movie channel or much in the way of international sports (Some futbol/soccer). There was Al Jazeerah and some crime related programming like Fox CSI or Fox Crime or whatever it is called.

Approach to Service 4/5:
I found the service to be quite good for a hotel in this class. The reception staff seemed to consist of one or two males employees who were always friendly and competent in English. Much superior to some of the more jaded employees found in some hotels who cannot even be bothered to acknowledge their guests. I was checked in within 5 minutes and one even offered to help with my luggage which is again rare for this class of hotel in Bangkok. The housekeeping staff were always cheerful and never intrusive.

Usability 4.5/5:
Usability concerns details that may not matter to many people, particularly those that are only staying for a night or two. However, since design and usability are of interest to me, I like to include it anyway. For this venue, usability is it's strongest point. I have already mentioned the bathroom so will not to go into further detail here other than to say it is superb for this class of hotel. It seems that the designers of Citychic's rooms recognized they were space challenged and put a lot of thought into the layout of the rooms. Small problems that plague many hotels in this class were non-existent. Thee was an ample supply of power points, all positioned logically, the work desk was well designed for laptop use and there was good lighting for reading etc.


Value for Money 3/5:
This is always subjective depending on what is important to most people. The rates quoted by Citychic are a bit high in my view; but using an online booking service I got a rate more in line with the market. I might like to see more amenities for the price quoted (wider TV Programming, upgraded fitness center) but these may not matter to many. For those who emphasize design and functionality over room size this hotel presents a reasonably good value choice.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Wrldtrvlr-asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at Citichic on new year's eve. The room was nice, breakfast quite good. Citichic is a small boutique hotel located on Sukhumvit road the busy center one of bangkok. There is easy to access to many popular shopping places MBK, Siam Paragon, Central world, etc. and not far from The BTS sky train. However, if you would not to walk to the shopping center or main road you can ask for the staff to provide the tuk tuk transportation to heading to the main road or popular shopping center "Terminal 21". The room was nice with convenient facilities, bathroom separated shower and bathtub and quite sexy with the see through wall, also you can close if you prefer the privacy times. At the rooftop provided the pretty pool and fitness room that you can relax, fresh up, fit and firm your body. Just one suggestion but not complain, some of the staff at the hotel please be aware once you talk or make a conversation with the guest please do not use any words as make the guest feel like you look down to them. please be always aware that all the words you speak out is valuable to guest feeling.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Udon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#295 of 879 in Bangkok
718 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 879 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing